Reviews Mulberry St Bar/Bistro

SouthsideInternational, British, Scottish, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Mulberry St Bar/Bistro Glasgow image 1
Mulberry St Bar/Bistro Glasgow image 2
Mulberry St Bar/Bistro Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

94 Mulberry St Bar/Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Mulberry St Bar/Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mulberry St Bar/Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mulberry St Bar/Bistro.

Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.4 months ago · 1 review

New management, new menu and same great food and service. It would be hard to beat the warm welcome and personal service we always enjoyed at The Mulberry but we weren’t disappointed with the newly opened Stag and Thistle. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was a problem and we were well looked after. It was my son’s 6th birthday and his choice of restaurant - he’s a harsh critic and he was impressed so it retains its status as a go to restaurant for family celebrations!

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Great little restaurant. Current owner/manager very attentive. Good atmosphere and busy. Food very good. Have visited several times and it never fails to deliver. Understand will soon be under new ownership but hope it retains its ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.7 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very clean and classy! All staff were lovely and very accommodating it is honestly one of the friendliest places I have visited. Our waiter was nothing but polite all evening and so was the owner of the restaurant. The menu was quite varied and I had a lovely meal, it was also very affordable and extremely good value for money. I will definitely be back I had a wonderful time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather M.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Great evening with Craig. Stewart wonderful as ever. So sad to hear he will be leaving. New occupants will have a lot to live up to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fionna P.2 years ago · 1 review

Spur of the moment decision to eat out and what a good decision it was. Booked online and travelled by train to Queens Park from where it's a five minute walk to Mulberry St. This was our first visit but certainly not our last. Great wee bistro and bar. Stuart and his team of friendly helpful staff serving generous portions of delicious food get full marks from us. Tasty starters of mini fishcakes with spicy dip, bread and olives set our appetites going. The citrus chive and sea bass risotto was amazing and the lamb tagine was melt in the mouth, subtly spiced and very moreish. The menu was extensive, varied and it difficult to choose just one meal each! Desserts looked delicious too but we were full so settled for a liqueur coffee and a regular coffee, before finishing our evening with a relaxed drink in the bar. Would definitely recommend a visit if you're in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Dinner was really lovely at Mulberry St last night. It was very busy with a great atmosphere but despite being fully booked the service was still friendly and efficient. Our food was fantastic and despite having some unusual dietary requirements/limitations everything possible was done to accommodate us. In terms of value for money we thought it was super. Our table was rather near the door but as there wasn't another available we had no option but to sit there but the manager gave us complimentary coffee and tablet which was a nice touch and really not needed as we were still perfectly happy to eat there anyway. We are sure to return here soon. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan S.9 months ago · 1 review

I felt welcomed and met some amazing people at Mulbery Street Bar/Bistro. I came back almost everyday for great food and drinks. My favourite starters were the Cullen Skink and the haggis neeps and tatties. And for a main I would usually get the stuffed chicken and pork fillet. Dessert was always my favourite and their Sticky Toffee Pudding and Banoffee pie is a must. I could not recommend this place enough, honestly as a solo traveler I felt like this was my hometown place and everyone accepted me with open arms and yummy food. - Megan

"Excellent"
6/6
karen m.2 years ago · 1 review

My mussels smelt a little odd so I mentioned this to the waiting staff. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and apologetic. He replaced my dish with an alternative and deducted the price of our drinks (and the mussels) off our bill. This is the third time I've eaten here and wouldn't hesitate to go back. The food and atmosphere is first class. The mussels were just a blip and the situation was dealt with swiftly and without any awkwardness. Can highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant place to eat and drink. Good selection in the menu and the chefs are excellent, food is delicious and reasonably priced. Stuart and his staff are lovely, friendly and professional. There is also a lounge area which is cosy and comfortable. We have been many times and will keep going back to Mulberry St.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.a year ago · 3 reviews

Go to Mulberry St on a regular basis, mostly for food and drink but sometimes just for drinks with friends. It's a brilliant place to go, food is amazing and the staff and service are first class. We don't stay local but look forward to going as we always have a great night out.