Reviews Nawaaz

CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
163 Reviews
Nawaaz Leicester image 1
Nawaaz Leicester image 2
Nawaaz Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

163 Nawaaz Reviews

Read reviews about Nawaaz here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nawaaz. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nawaaz.

Wonderful
5.6/6
163 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan G.4 days ago · 1 review

Great customer service with a smile! I've been twice now and can't wait to go back! The food tasted great and the price was amazing would definitely recommend!

New"Excellent"
6/6
RICHARD W.11 days ago · 1 review

My wife's birthday. Fantastic atmosphere Food wonderful. Staff very friendly , attentive and efficient . Manager amazing - kept bringing complementary dishes - we ordered 3 and ended up with 8! Made us most welcome . If you are in Leicester put in your must do!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mr E.12 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant old school Indian free dishes and very reasonably priced. Book a table it was full after half an hour after opening.wil definitely be going back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
anthony M.17 days ago · 2 reviews

This is an excellent restaurant with fabulous atmosphere. The food is plentiful and delicious, the staff welcoming and the service perfect. We had a meal on a Saturday evening and the restaurant was very busy which added to the enjoyment - there was a tangible buzz about the place. I thoroughly recommend Nawaaz.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Went to Nawaaz with a group of friends. Had not realised that you could take your own drink, but they had enough to satisfy our thirst. We were given poppadums and dips whilst taking in the menu, swiftly followed by complimentary Onion Bhaji's which were the best I have ever tasted, really light batter - delicious! Subsequent service was a little slow, it they did apologise that it was due to having a large wedding party in the upstairs section. Starters & mains were absolutely fabulous. Everything was so fresh, really tasty, and in some cases really spicy! Excellent value for money, Nawaaz is definitely on the top of my list now for London Road eateries.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn K.a year ago · 1 review

We were visiting Leicester for the rugby and booked Nawaaz to finish off our sons 18th celebrations. We were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. One of our party needed to catch a train and ordered 2 starters to speed up his food. They were so accommodating of this and literally ran to the kitchen to start his food first. After placing our order we were then given lots of complimentary food! This was all delicious but as we had ordered enough to satisfy our appetites this extra food was quite a challenge! Ordered 2 large rice, got 4. Ordered 2 naan, got 4!! We were served swiftly and given ice cream desert (their compliment) without being given the chance to look at the desert menu. The manager later admitted that once we had gone he had a full restaurant so that's why he was hurrying us. Despite this, the food was excellent, the waiters lovely and we would definitely eat there again if visiting Leicester. Delicious food and rather entertaining staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a year ago · 1 review

Nawaaz is a fabulous Indian restaurant. We had an early evening meal there, before going to a concert at De Montfort Hall, and found the food delicious. A wonderful variety of spices and other flavours. The staff were delightful and friendly and brought to the table an abundance of additional complimentary food, which gave us an opportunity to sample other lovely flavours that we would otherwise have missed out on. A true gem of a restaurant. The meal and alcoholic drinks were excellent value for money, and you can bring your own wine if you choose to. When next in Leicester, we will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

This is a lovely restaurant with friendly efficient staff. This was our first visit but we were welcomed in like old friends. The food was excellent and besides our order we were treated to a few extra side dishes ‘ on the house ‘ which was a lovely touch. The prices are very reasonable and the food delicious. If we visit Leicester again we will definitely return here. I would certainly recommend Nawaaz.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were polite, helpful and very efficient without any fuss. The food was delicious and well presented. A cut above generic Indian offerings, including the complimentary extras, and the price was amazingly reasonable. Overall we would highly recommend Nawaaz and will be going again. Also very handy for de montfort Hall concerts- a couple of mins walk away.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.6 months ago · 1 review

A very cheap Indian restaurant that does serve above average food plus you can take your own booze in which means you get booze at cheap prices service is great staff are friendly and really helpful plus get tons of free food free starters free icecream free coffee free t nan's the odd side dish and even a free main course and free fruit can it get any better I don't think it can at this price 4 of us went in the bill was under £40 we have to take some home as we couldn't eat it all we've been there for a five times now highly recommended