Reviews Nawaaz

CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
184 Reviews
Nawaaz Leicester image 1
Nawaaz Leicester image 2
Nawaaz Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

184 Nawaaz Reviews

Read reviews about Nawaaz here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nawaaz. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nawaaz.

Wonderful
5.6/6
184 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine F.a day ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic evening and meal. Outstanding food and service, excellent value. All staff friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend and will be back. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy I.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent Food, Excellent Service. This was our first visit to this restaurant. We were treated very well and were given several complementary dishes. We will go again when we are next in Leicester.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew W.11 days ago · 1 review

My wife and I really enjoyed the busy, bustling atmosphere, the food was very cheap food and we were given a number of freebies too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth H.15 days ago · 1 review

First visit there and all very good. Excellent menu and service with complimentary sauces. Thank you! Easy parking at Victoria carpark. Will return if visiting Leicester.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Went to Nawaaz with a group of friends. Had not realised that you could take your own drink, but they had enough to satisfy our thirst. We were given poppadums and dips whilst taking in the menu, swiftly followed by complimentary Onion Bhaji's which were the best I have ever tasted, really light batter - delicious! Subsequent service was a little slow, it they did apologise that it was due to having a large wedding party in the upstairs section. Starters & mains were absolutely fabulous. Everything was so fresh, really tasty, and in some cases really spicy! Excellent value for money, Nawaaz is definitely on the top of my list now for London Road eateries.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn K.a year ago · 1 review

We were visiting Leicester for the rugby and booked Nawaaz to finish off our sons 18th celebrations. We were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. One of our party needed to catch a train and ordered 2 starters to speed up his food. They were so accommodating of this and literally ran to the kitchen to start his food first. After placing our order we were then given lots of complimentary food! This was all delicious but as we had ordered enough to satisfy our appetites this extra food was quite a challenge! Ordered 2 large rice, got 4. Ordered 2 naan, got 4!! We were served swiftly and given ice cream desert (their compliment) without being given the chance to look at the desert menu. The manager later admitted that once we had gone he had a full restaurant so that's why he was hurrying us. Despite this, the food was excellent, the waiters lovely and we would definitely eat there again if visiting Leicester. Delicious food and rather entertaining staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
bal r.18 days ago · 1 review

Words cannot describe the experiance i had tonight. I booked a table for me and my gurlfriend as a suprise meal. This was the nost amazing evening due to the staff at Nawaaz. The food was absolutly amazing, i have been to indian restaurants before but this was sonething else the food was amazing, service perfect, atmosphere was great. It was the first time i took my girlfriend for an indian meal, this was the best choice. We both had an amazing night, Nawaaz you truly brought the taste of indian food out tonight. Thank you, we will definatly be seeing you again Thankyou Bal & Jo

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a year ago · 1 review

Nawaaz is a fabulous Indian restaurant. We had an early evening meal there, before going to a concert at De Montfort Hall, and found the food delicious. A wonderful variety of spices and other flavours. The staff were delightful and friendly and brought to the table an abundance of additional complimentary food, which gave us an opportunity to sample other lovely flavours that we would otherwise have missed out on. A true gem of a restaurant. The meal and alcoholic drinks were excellent value for money, and you can bring your own wine if you choose to. When next in Leicester, we will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

This is a lovely restaurant with friendly efficient staff. This was our first visit but we were welcomed in like old friends. The food was excellent and besides our order we were treated to a few extra side dishes ‘ on the house ‘ which was a lovely touch. The prices are very reasonable and the food delicious. If we visit Leicester again we will definitely return here. I would certainly recommend Nawaaz.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were polite, helpful and very efficient without any fuss. The food was delicious and well presented. A cut above generic Indian offerings, including the complimentary extras, and the price was amazingly reasonable. Overall we would highly recommend Nawaaz and will be going again. Also very handy for de montfort Hall concerts- a couple of mins walk away.