Reviews New Dilli

AltrinchamIndian££££
Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Quay

Town Centre
5.5/61056
Bombay Quay

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

53 New Dilli Reviews

Read reviews about New Dilli here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at New Dilli. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about New Dilli.

Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jack C.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent curry - will absolutely be back. Had the biriyani which was lovely - good service and value as well. Best had in Altrincham to date.

"Excellent"
6/6
sue a.a year ago · 1 review

great service and terrific food. never had better in any indian! highly recommend. Chicken dishes all superb - the Tikka is to die for! go for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ella J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food & service! Best curry we have had in a long time! Service was great will definitely be returning when in altrincham! A great restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent vegetarian menu, a wide range from which to choose. Wonderful food with a good balance of flavours. Good service and a friendly atmosphere.....returning very soon.

"Great"
5/6
clive s.2 years ago · 1 review

excellent food, and lots of it, attentive service. there was an extensive menu and not all run of the mill standards. we were sharing anyway so went with their set menu choices. While the meat dishes were beautifully tender and flavoursome the paneer with peppers, which we probably wouldn't have normally chosen was excellent. The star of the show though was in fact the black lentils. fantastic. Good to see that the 'old' Dilli values live on in New Dilli. My only criticism would be to have a better selection of non-alcoholic drinks for those who are driving or don't indulge. we've booked again to take some of our friends - we'll take a taxi :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Paresh D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic Indian food. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary there recently. We loved the variety of starters, and the main courses of Kashmiri lamb rogan josh, and prawn tik tak were excellent, accompanied by Bombay aloo, dal makhani, nans and rice were lovely. We are so full, however the unordered banana split from the restaurant went down a treat. We highly recommend New Dilli for great food at reasonable prices.

"Great"
5/6
Tim G.a year ago · 1 review

We went there with two friends on a Monday evening, and the restaurant was relatively quiet. The food was tasty and was served by a friendly waitress. We particularly enjoyed the lamb and chicken tikka in the non-vegetarian platter, which, although nominally for two people, was just right for the four of us, especially with the poppadums that we also ordered. The nicest main course was the Hydrabadi chicken curry. The portion sizes are very generous, and we were unable to finish them, so the restaurant prepared a doggy bag for us to take home. We will be going back, but will definitely order less food, next rime!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.2 years ago · 1 review

This is one of the best Indian restaurants in the North West. The menu is varied with plenty for vegetarians. Each dish is individual and described- forget the usual formula of a sauce with various food, not here! Staff and chef have been there for years and friendly. Food is excellent and Indian beers are on offer as as wine. We just had a main course each with vegetarian side dishes and rice. That was enough for a hungry party of three. Strongly recommended

"Good"
4/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

We like to try different places and had been here for a cookery course there the previous weekend, and decided to give it a try. We booked for 6.00pm there were a few people in but we were told they did not have our booking, Angela said she would fit us in but they were full later, if we had been a party I doubt we would have got in. The restaurant was ok, starters nicely spiced but the mains were a bit disappointing, small portion of lamb in a thin gravy, the chicken was leg meat, a bit bitty. Won't be rushing back, we have been to better and there are still places to try.

"Great"
5/6
matthew O.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice & cosy indian restaurant with modern decor. The starters were fantastic, tasty poppadoms with better than usual dips & beautiful, homemade samosas that were very hearty. The mains arrived soon after we finished & they were also delicious. Special thanks to the helpful & chatty waitress who served us, we didn't get her name but she had dark hair & glasses & was helpful & attentive.