Reviews Nico's

City CentreItalian, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
38 Reviews
Nico's Derby image 1
Nico's Derby image 2
Nico's Derby image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 Nico's Reviews

Read reviews about Nico's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nico's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nico's.

Wonderful
5.8/6
38 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David D.22 days ago · 10 reviews

First time I took my parents for a meal here, they had the steak and loved it! Great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon D.a month ago · 1 review

Very friendly service. Delicious food. The tiramisu was great. Lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandie L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

This is my favourite restaurant in Derby, lovely staff and beautiful food. Never disappoints

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela P.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a brilliant evening. Staff very attentive without being over bearing. Food delicious and very reasonably priced. Will definitely be going again. Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Jayne T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Went to Nico's with friends 7pm Saturday; a few tables taken. Service efficient and menus and drinks served promptly. A bit 'put out' that when a request was made for penne pasta we were told there was only 'one portion' available - hello, an Italian restaurant early Saturday night! The Lasagne looked lovely and apparently was tasty, Nico's chicken was enjoyable and the meatballs surprisingly tasty because the appearance was very bland looking. A sprinkle of something green, ie Parsley would have made the presentation more appealing. So, in conclusion a reasonable meal, nothing you couldn't do yourself at home, staff pleasant and prices acceptable. I also thought the place was a bit 'shabby' and the tables somewhat dated. A spruce up needed I think.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.8 months ago · 1 review

Good service, good food and a good atmosphere. We both really enjoyed the pizzas and they were more than sufficient to satisfy our appetites. We would certainly recommend Nico's to family and friends. Probably try the pasta next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvette B.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little intimate place went with the Husband for a bday meal and would go again had a fabulous evening. The waitress was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very tasty and obviously home made. We took the rest of our pizza home and had it for lunch the next day. I would definitely recommend. Not expensive either.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline C.a year ago · 1 review

A fantastic experience dining at Nico's. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent. We felt very relaxed and unhurried. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.4 months ago · 10 reviews

We always have lovely food and attentive service at Nico's. My friend had steak and said it was lovely. Pizza was great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Micheal R.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely staff , it’s a 5 star restaurant. They were under staff the night we went and they still got the food out on time . We live in Sutton In Ashfield and it’s well worth the trip to derby. Thanks