Reviews Olive & Vine

DidsburyMediterranean, Greek, Spanish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
500 Reviews
Olive & Vine Manchester image 1
Olive & Vine Manchester image 2
Olive & Vine Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

500 Olive & Vine Reviews

Read reviews about Olive & Vine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Olive & Vine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Olive & Vine.

Wonderful
5.5/6
500 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia F.20 days ago · 1 review

Amazing place with great food and excellent service (5*) :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger S.22 days ago · 1 review

Basically Greek Tapas but better than any Tapas I've had before. Everything cooked to perfection. Service faultless.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.23 days ago · 3 reviews

Lovely staff, wonderful food and what we didn’t finish we could take home! Great offers so was excellent value too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ebony D.24 days ago · 1 review

Favourite restaurant in Didsbury. Always amazing food and lovely service

"Great"
5/6
Jamie E.2 years ago · 1 review

The food at Olive & Vine was fantastic. We ordered a selection of 8 meze dishes for £40, which was plenty for two people, and they were all delicious. Live music being played made for a very nice atmosphere. I haven't rated 6/6 because our order was lost by their ordering system or the kitchen, meaning we waited ~50 minutes for our food while other tables who arrived later than we did ate before us. These things happen though - our waiter was very apologetic and knocked some money off the bill for us. Overall, the delay wouldn't stop be going back to a friendly restaurant with fantastic food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin K.a year ago · 1 review

Simply brilliant! The staff were wonderful with myself, my partner, our two mums and our three year old daughter - couldn't do enough for us! The food was delicious, we had a mixture of tapas, kebabs and meze - it was all of a very high quality and generous portions! The place itself was authentic and relaxed and the prices were very reasonable. All in all we had pretty much a perfect Mother's Day - I would highly recommend Olive & Vine and we will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We decided to visit Olive and Vine after visiting Dimitris on a number of occasions and if anything we preferred it. Dimitris can get awfully busy at times being in the city centre but the staff here found us a quiet little spot all to ourselves which was great. The waitress was very attentive and friendly and the food came quickly after we ordered. It was gorgeous. The tapas type meze dishes were a great size for 2 sharing and were delicious. We ordered some wine which was a great price compared to other restaurants and had a lovely evening in a very relaxed chilled out atmosphere. We were virtually the last to leave as we had such a good time, the evening flew by. If you're looking for authentic Mediterranean food, don't think twice about visiting a great little spot, you won't be disappointed. Thank You to all who made our visit a special one.

"Bad"
2/6
Cheryl H.3 months ago · 6 reviews

This restaurant has always been top of our favourite list and we visit on a regular basis but after the experience we had on Saturday night we don't think we will be returning. We were shown to our table and given menus but no drinks order was taken at that point. The restaurant wasn't overly busy but the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. We didn't recognise any of the staff so wondered if something had changed. After around 25 minutes a waiter came to take our order and we asked why nobody had taken a drinks order, he apologised and to avoid any further delay we ordered starters, mains and drinks at the same time. The menu on their website is not the same as the menu you are given on arrival at the restaurant, only subtle changes but, nevertheless, different. The starters arrived before the drinks and were only warm. The Melintzana and Chorizo bites were not presented/cooked as they usually are and were definitely below standard. The stuffed bell peppers are no longer available, even though they are listed on the menu you download from their website. The drinks arrived eventually and so did the mains, even though we were still eating the starters, which is not acceptable. One of the dishes we ordered as a main wasn't served and when I asked where it was the waiter said he didn't have it written down. He offered to get it for us but by that time we were rapidly losing interest due to the poor quality of the food and service. I ordered the beef steak skewer with rice and salad. It also had what was supposed to be roasted vegetables with it but they were more like wet boiled vegetables, not pleasant at all. The salad looked like it was from a prepacked bag you find in the supermarket. The last time I had a skewer there, back in October, it was served with a lovely fresh salad and was delicious but sadly this was not the case on Saturday night. We asked for the bill, after leaving most of the food, and the waiter offered to bring us a platter sweets but we politely refused. On leaving the restaurant we were asked if we had enjoyed the evening so my Husband asked if the restaurant had new owners. We were told they are going through some changes so we gave feedback that the changes were not for the better and we were very disappointed that a restaurant we love will now sadly be crossed off out favourite list unless they can get the service and quality of food back to how it used to be.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maroulla W.5 months ago · 1 review

We visited Olive and Vine in Didsbury on Sunday evening 11th November . Our experience was excellent from start to finish. We enjoyed the ambience, the wonderful live jazz band and comfortable seating area on arrival. We ordered wine which came straight away and then ordered from the Greek meze menu. The wine list is perfect for the different menus and we chose a white Rioja for our meal. The choice of food was amazing, we had chosen from all parts of the menu (fish, vegetables, and meat). The sauces that came with the cod, lamb and chicken were delicious. I'm only sorry they ran out of the beef stifado as this is a favourite. Portion sizes meant the meal was very good value, we are definitely returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marios S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Great Greek tapas, always makes me feel like being home. I have tried most of the tapas now, and I can say that (at least the Greek ones) taste exactly like the ones you have in Greece. A bit disappointed with the Greek dessert platter, as the saragli was a bit dry; too much yogurt also. Try the ‘tiropita’ (cheese wrapped into filo pastry) or the dolmades (rice and herbs into vine leafs). To complete the experience, get a mythos, Greek lager, or a boutari! Besides the excellent food you will find a very friendly service and a very nice environment. I think also the prices are very reasonable, great value for money. As always, can’t wait for the next time!!!