Reviews On The Hill

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
624 Reviews
On The Hill Ruthin image 1
On The Hill Ruthin image 2
On The Hill Ruthin image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

624 On The Hill Reviews

Read reviews about On The Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at On The Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about On The Hill.

Wonderful
5.8/6
624 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne S.18 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. Very pleasant surroundings. A large party near us who were a bit noisy but a move of tables was offered.

New"Excellent"
6/6
COLIN B.21 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food quality perfect. Would definately visit more often if we lived closer.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sabra M.a day ago · 1 review

Catch up lunch with the girls. Fab food excellent service lovely wine at very reasonable prices. My favourite restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sian D.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service as usual. Love this place. Best restaurant in Wales

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann P.a year ago · 1 review

This was the 4th time we have been to On The Hill. This was a present from our daughter. As always, never disappointed, lovely varied menu, fresh produce served by friendly, smiling staff. Very attentive & observant to when you have completed courses or drinks. Have recommended to friends who have also been & enjoyed their experience. Looking forward to the next time. Keep up the good work. It's excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy M.3 months ago · 1 review

I celebrated my 60th birthday with my husband at On The Hill. It was our first time at this restaurant, having moved into the area a few weeks ago. We had a lovely experience all round - the service was friendly and attentive, the ambience was spot on, and the food was excellent. I had a memorable time, and will be returning at every opportunity.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna M.7 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous restaurant in a lovely setting. We ate here for our wedding anniversary and the meal was fantastic. The complimentary nacho chips with homemade houmous were lovely. My other half passionately hates carrots but the curried carrot houmous went down a treat with him! We both had prawns and calamari nibble followed by the fish market main which was a tasty selection of different mini fish dishes. The banana trio dessert was fab, loved it! My hubby went for banana sticky toffee pudding mini , also part of the banana trio. Great idea to have a selection of mini desserts to choose from if you've only a bit of room for pudding. All in all a wonderful dining experience highly recommended, thankyou On the Hill!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette W.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent Restaurant. Friendly, welcoming staff - quickly shown to our table on the upper floor. Bottled water served to us with our menu. Fantastic choice - couldn't decide, so many things I like. Decided on black pudding starter and deep fried Brie. Both were delicious. Beforehand complimentary homemade nachos and hummus dip. Our main courses of chicken breast and venison pie were both presented beautifully. Only one is us could manage a dessert (me) but I did allow my husband to taste. Trio of lemon consisted of mini lemon tart, orange creme brûlée and lemon cheesecake served with citrus ice cream. Highly recommend the On the Hill for its food, atmosphere, staff and can't wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mi D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Having had to 'phone because we would be ten minutes late (I was delayed in a meeting) we were still welcomed over the 'phone and again when we arrived. We forewent starters, because we wanted puddings (On the Hill does quality AND quantity) and my wife had a delicious seafood crêpe and I had the pork - simply wonderful. For puddings my wife had a crème caramel and I had the pear, plum and custard crumble, being offered an extra scoop of vanilla ice-cream when I declined the pouring cream. And all this with cheery and attentive service. So good that we've booked again (and again). Well done everyone and thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.9 months ago · 1 review

Had wanted to visit On The Hill for some time having heard lots of good reports. Managed to do so (for lunch) last Friday and so wished we had tried it before. Expectations surpassed in every way. First class food, service and ambience. About to book again for an evening meal to celebrate a birthday. Fabulous.