Reviews Peking Garden - Hazel Grove

BrinningtonChinese, Asian, Seafood, Cantonese££££
Excellent
5.2/6
60 Reviews
Peking Garden - Hazel Grove Stockport image 1
Peking Garden - Hazel Grove Stockport image 2
Peking Garden - Hazel Grove Stockport image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

60 Peking Garden - Hazel Grove Reviews

Read reviews about Peking Garden - Hazel Grove here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Peking Garden - Hazel Grove. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Peking Garden - Hazel Grove.

Excellent
5.2/6
60 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn W.14 days ago · 1 review

Yet again another good visit to this restaurant. Good food, service could have been a touch better as a couple of us had to give our order in 3 times and 1 order was still wrong but overall good time had by all. Music needs attention...!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.22 days ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff with a pleasant attitude. Food was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah J.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly service and lovely little surprise for the kids

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellis M.5 months ago · 11 reviews

Another great visit here staff always friendly, food always tasty. really enjoyed the salt and pepper chicken, missed the crispy seaweed though but still plenty of choice. looking forward to our next visit.

"Great"
5/6
Robert H.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went with a party of 4 other people and had an excellent meal. The service was good and the restaurant was fairly full. The staff were very friendly. The menu was a lot different from the usual run of the mill Chinese Restaurant with an excellent choice of seafood dishes (including soft shelled crab) and, unusually, lamb dishes as well. There were no long delays between courses and the (free) selection of fruit at the end of the meal was a nice touch. Total bill was £116 for five people each having 2 courses and drinks. It would have scored a six if there hadn't been a compulsory 10% service charge (I'd have left a tip anyway). Will definately go again.

"Okay"
3/6
Ellis M.a month ago · 11 reviews

A bit dissatisfied with our visit this time. Extremely busy and it took a while for our drinks order to be taken. The food was still very enjoyable. However we ended up putting our plates on another table as no waiters came to remove them. Also was charged for my baby which never usually happens he has a spoon of rice and noodles on a plate to make him happy. Unsure if it's new management but the old guy was really welcoming and attentive checking if all was well. Not once did anyone come to our table we had to chase down someone to order drinks. We are regular customers but might leave it a while now.

"Great"
5/6
Ellis M.4 months ago · 11 reviews

Staff were very friendly as usual. And all the food tasted fresh and great. A shame that the last few times there hasntvbeen any seaweed. And would be nice to see salt and pepper chicken wings again. But Still a good choice and tasty food. Also the Christmas songs on repeat was a bit much maybe a Christmas song then a normal 1 as it got very repetitive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter J.2 years ago · 1 review

From the warm welcome on arrival to farewells at the end a very good experience. Food was excellent as usual and the Valentine theme decorations added a nice touch to the evening. The best of this restaurant however is the wonderful attitude of the staff,very good service, always with a smile. Lovely evening out

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony M.a year ago · 1 review

Expected at relevant time and immediately shown a table. Food and drink excellent and only surpassed by the service. The place was filled to capacity but maintained a calmness that most places seem to lose when very busy. Felt unrushed and staff very attentive at all times. Will definitely be returning

"Great"
5/6
Kev M.2 years ago · 9 reviews

This is a great Chinese restaurant in a good location, plenty of parking and ease of access make this an all round pleasant visit. The food is excellent and always consistent. The staff are pleasant and very attentive without being overbearing. Great place, can do, must do