Reviews Pivaz - Epping

EppingTurkish, Italian, Greek, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
545 Reviews
Pivaz - Epping Epping image 1
Pivaz - Epping Epping image 2
Pivaz - Epping Epping image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

545 Pivaz - Epping Reviews

Read reviews about Pivaz - Epping here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pivaz - Epping. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pivaz - Epping.

Excellent
5.1/6
545 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rayna O.3 days ago · 1 review

It was very quiet in the restaurant at the time we went nearly the only ones there but otherwise everything was great.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lee G.4 days ago · 1 review

Really nice restaurant .staff are very friendly and polite. The meal was amazing.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carole P.7 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal, the potions very generous and tasty. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The music was a little to loud for conversation but the volume was turned down as soon as we asked. Excellent restaurant for a relaxing lunch. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.10 days ago · 1 review

First visit, food lovely & staff very attentive. Will definitely go back. Only negative point- the cocktails rather expensive.

"Good"
4/6
Russell G.2 years ago · 1 review

Trying this for the first time - looking forward to a good Turkish restaurant in our area. Food and service was great however a couple of things let this restaurant down. We were squeezed into the back room which felt like the family room in a pub as there was a group with very young (noisy) children. This was after 7pm in the evening and so didn't feel this was appropriate. In fact at least two other couples moved/left before ordering when they were placed right next to this table. Other important factor is that the chairs in this area were really uncomfortable and far too narrow for anyone bigger than a size 0! This factor alone would not encourage us to return unfortunately - not condusive to lingering over a lovely meal. One other minor thing was that the wine menu was incorrect. We chose the Sauvignon Blanc (1st item on the menu) and the waiter advised this was printed incorrectly and was in fact a Pinot Grigio. A small sticker over the wrong item with the correct wine printed would have sufficed until new menus were printed. Maybe if we hadn't felt on arrival that we were in a noisy pub sitting on uncomfortable chairs the wine error wouldn't have mattered so much. Luckily the food was delicious but we won't rush to come back as prefer a little more comfort while eating and don't really want to be surrounded by screaming kids when having a quiet night out for 2 after 7pm in the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
MICHELLE F.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Pivaz and we can honestly say that from the first moment we arrived we were met with friendly professional and respectful staff, this set the tone for the rest of the afternoon. The food was impeccable the waiting staff were knowledgeable regarding the menu and attentive without "hovering" the decor is tasteful and reflects the quality of the food. Fantastic choice and everything was of the optimum quality; the fish casserole and squid starter was one of the best I have tasted anywhere in the world! The bar staff and the front of house staff again were knowledge polite and professional and incredibly welcoming. Outstanding in all areas, we have friends visiting from France this week and I am booking today to incorporate Pivaz as our night out without hesitation! Without fault excellent.

"Great"
5/6
John E.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at Pivaz and as seen in reviews the food is very good apart from one dish . However there was a large group of about 17 people sitting next to us and the level of noise was unbelievable so it was difficult to have a conversation. We were a table of six and five meals came up at the same time but the sixth (mine) was nowhere to be seen. After enquiring we we were told 3 minutes, that didn't happen so after asking again it eventually turned up! I ordered beef stroganoff and to be honest the sauce was very watery and not very nice. The staff were obviously under a lot of pressure due to the large group next to us which was to our detriment. Would I return ? Not in the immediate future, there are plenty of other places to try in Epping and that is what I intend to do.

"Good"
4/6
Archie O.2 years ago · 1 review

The venue is really nicely set out with trendy decore and seating. The food was really good. Average to high prices for epping. But the service felt a little disjointed, we ordered drinks. While still deciding on food. Once food was ordered we still had no drinks. The starters then came, I still had no drink! So I asked for them again the waitress said she was making them! A mojito and a beer. They literally turned up 2 seconds after I asked. (Slight coincidence) The food then flowed smoothly into the mains. We were not asked if we wanted any more drinks until we had finished our mains. Once our mains were cleared. The waitress gave us more knives and forks, another surprise savoury course perhaps?? We then waited a good 10 minutes and I had to ask for the desert menu. ( this was worth it I had chocolate fondant, it was amaizing!!) So overall the service did take the edge off the venue and the food. But this may not be the case if we give it another go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline C.a month ago · 1 review

Hi there. We went to the PIVAZ for lunch , as it was my daughter's birthday . We had a lovely birthday meal there. The staff were so amazing and helpful . They were really patient as one of our guests was an hour late and they was so understanding and we never felt rushed at all. They helped with the birthday Cake in bringing it out with all the candles lit also singing along with the birthday wishes. How great is that , such a lovely place for any occasion. Also inside it's so comfy and done out really nice and cosy. I recommend to any one. My daughter Nd guests loved it. 10 out of 10. Thank you PIVAZ.

"Great"
5/6
Roger J.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is my second visit, the first was nothing less than awful , I reluctantly returned, it was a completely different experience, on the down side we waitied a long time for our drinks order to be taken, and the wine we wanted (the cheapest on the menu!) had sold out , the alternatives were a lot more expensive. The starters again I found a little bland and not necessarily the choice normally associated with a Turkish restaurant . On the up side all four mains were absolutely delicious , all faultless , we all had different dishes and we all loved them, the service was also excellent . Having said before I would not return, now I definitely will.