Reviews Purple Pakora - Marple Bridge

Marple BridgeIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
138 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Copper Lounge

Hazel Grove
5.5/6246
Copper Lounge

138 Purple Pakora - Marple Bridge Reviews

Read reviews about Purple Pakora - Marple Bridge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Purple Pakora - Marple Bridge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Purple Pakora - Marple Bridge.

Excellent
4.5/6
138 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica D.2 months ago · 1 review

The food and service is excellent. You receive a wam welcome on arrival and nothing is too much for the staff to ensure you have everything you need . Every attention to detail and the staff clearly take pride in their work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey R.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a really great meal and the service and surroundings were excellent . We had a lovely night and will certainly go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie P.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely anniversary meal at Purple Pakora Marple Bridge. The food, atmosphere and service was fantastic. I would highly recommend Purple Pakora to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
ADRIAN S.4 months ago · 1 review

excellent, great food, and good service. Would recommend to anyone visiting Marple Bridge and who want a good menu with great ambiance, in a quiet setting. Literally 2 min walk from Marple Bridge train station.

"Great"
5/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely, really well cooked and presented with a great range of choice. Only grumble was price of the drinks, best part of £3 for a soft drink, the same as a half pint of beer and around £5 for a pint of cobra so half our bill was drinks alone. (Plus one of our party was pregnant so could Only drink soft drinks). Decor is smart and all restaurant seemed to be very clean and well maintained.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

cracking little place to eat one of the best indian meals ive had,the staff very friendly and sorted everything we needed. ordered a starter for 2 and 2 main meals along with the helicopter naan (looks the biz)only problem had a table for 2 and was small for our food order,but that was it!! Definitely returning soon to try other parts of the menu,highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan G.2 years ago · 1 review

All five of us enjoyed the food - even the one of us who does not eat Indian food and opted for fish fingers. My Tandoori mix was a very generous portion and the Vindaloo sauce with it appropriately spicy. The service was friendly and timely. We'll certainly be going back there. Happy to give a 6 as could not fault it.

"Okay"
3/6
Jenni S.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant had no record of our booking & made us feel like they were doing us a favour by fitting us in. I was told I should book by phone really ? It was my daughters birthday meal so this wasn't a great start... The food was delicious & the venue was lovely & spotless, the service let it down a bit as we weren't offered the chance to get any more drinks after our initial ones & had to stop a passing waiter. My sister also had to pay at the bar after waiting to avoid missing our train home as our requested bill didn't arrive. Good service would have massively improved our experience.

"Great"
5/6
Ellie D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely place but the reservation didn't work when booking online (got told this was a fault with the website - if they knew this they should say on the website or sort the issue out). Didn't get offered further drinks, even though we were sat with empty glasses with our meal. Other than the small issues mentioned an overall good place to go.

"Good"
4/6
Caroline E.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food although be warned the nam breads are MASSIVE! Service on the night we visited was pretty poor though. We waited half an hour for our table even though we'd booked. And then had to wait ages at the table to order drinks, then order food & then for the food to actually arrive. It was good when we did eventually get it but the poor service puts me off wanting to go again