Reviews Rancho

HaymarketSteak, Argentinian, BBQ, South American££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
92 Reviews
Rancho Edinburgh image 1
Rancho Edinburgh image 2
Rancho Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

92 Rancho Reviews

Read reviews about Rancho here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rancho. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rancho.

Wonderful
5.5/6
92 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sohayla K.8 days ago · 1 review

Cute place, very caring staff. The variety of food is amazing. You could probably have a full meal of starters because they are that good and a decent size.

"Excellent"
6/6
Taís C.a month ago · 1 review

Very good service and excellent food. Tasty and well prepared.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa T.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food, good service, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, great value for money, recommended, have been 4 times, always impressed. steaks are awesome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma J.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely valentines meal here with my other half. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Small, cosy and very inviting. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keven R.2 years ago · 1 review

I made a reservation at Rancho during a planned visit to Edinburgh, did however double book and had to change the night which was no problem at all. On arrival we where made to feel very welcome the staff where friendly and could not do enough for us. We both had steaks which where simply to die for, the best we had ever had. Great little place to go and enjoy a meal out. I had been looking forward to going to Rancho for some time and would have to say it far exceeded my expectations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.2 years ago · 1 review

Our trip to Rancho was a last minute reservation after being let down by another local restaurant. We phoned Rancho to say we would be slightly late and they they were happy to hold our table. Once there we were served fabulous food by a lovely waiter who couldn't have been more attentive. This was our first trip to Rancho but it will not be our last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great steak - great service. Visited Edinburgh Rancho's and found them to be extremely polite and helpful. Ordered a Rib-eye steak, which I ordered medium rare. It was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. Ordered red wine which was at perfect temperature. Thank you for a lovely evening Rancho's.

"Good"
4/6
Barry W.2 years ago · 1 review

One thing that we couldn't fault is the food - we were impressed with both the starters, but couldn't believe the mixed plate - selection of steaks, ribs, chorizo and chicken were all well cooked and good quality. What spoiled the evening for us was the service… the waitress clearly didn't know the menu (it's not the most extensive), and even after asking what steaks were on the mixed plate (which she had to check), she hadn't told us about what else was included. Thankfully the waiter also on shift was more experienced, came over and informed us about the additional items, and suggested a change of starter based on that. The waitress was also confused when we asked for cutlery, as she didn't know what this was... I'd suggest that the restaurant replaces some of it's 4 seater tables with 2 seaters… it's a small cosy place with under 40 covers (2 of the booths didn't have seats fitted, so were out of action), and every table there only had 2 diners, resulting in a number of people being turned away, which is a shame as would hate to see a restaurant with such good food get a reputation for turning people away. Look forward to going back sometime in the future, hopefully when the staff are more experienced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irina K.2 years ago · 1 review

We are from Russia and visited in Edinburgh the second time because of a business trip. Colleagues recommended us to visit Rancho. It is the really nice place. After the long work day, sea bass with wine is delicious! Cozy restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Killian W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere, great service, amazing food. Would definitely recommend it. Booked in advanced for valentines, was told we could choose where to sit, even the booth that was meant for 4. Great choice of steaks, unfortunately they were out of ribs. Once we were sat down our food came within 40 minutes of ordering. Went for the meat platter for 2 which came with a large selection of well cooked steaks and side orders of chips and fried onions (as they had run out of ribs) included. Plenty of quantity for 2. Extremely happy overall.