Reviews Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant

West EndChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
5.3/6
315 Reviews
Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant Edinburgh image 1
Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant Edinburgh image 2
Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

315 Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
315 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart C.3 days ago · 1 review

overall excellent service, excellent food and great value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah D.6 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service will be back next visit soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
David A.8 days ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and great service. Perfect from start to finish.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bill L.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent night out for 14 golf guys in a group

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Had been meaning to try Rendezvous for ages and finally got round to it, so glad we did. The food was really lovely. According to some previous reviews the service wasn't up to much but I disagree, the two servers were very pleasant and efficient even when it got really busy. Will definitely eat here again especially with the lunch menu being so good value for money and I have already recommended to friends and family!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila F.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been a few times to the Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant and cannot fault the excellent service and food. The staff take your order quickly and efficiently and the food is served very quickly and is always piping hot. The menu is extensive and very tasty. Would recommend (and have done) to friends and family and continue to go there as it is one of my favourites.

"Great"
5/6
yvonne h.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is situated in the West End , and is accessed up a flight of stairs.Public transport is very convenient as the bus stops are right outside the restaurant . Decor is bright and cheerful , and food is excellent, with portions on the large side plus free prawn crackers. We had Deep fried king Prawns and Pork Ribs to start, followed by Crispy shredded beef and roasted duck curry, both of a high standard. Service was a little slow but the restaurant was quite busy on a Friday night. The bill for two courses plus wine , for two persons, was £45 , which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
yvonne h.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Staff are always friendly and attentive. Starters included Barbacued Spare Ribs, Prawn Toast and Shredded salt & pepper chicken . Then we had a half crispy Aromatic Duck followed by Crispy Chilli Beef, Lamb with ginger and spring onion and Cantonese style sweet & sour chicken. All dishes were served piping hot and were delicious. Dessert is my favourite course and consisted of “To Die For” Salted Caramel Profiteroles, and Toffee Apples with Ice Cream. All accompanied by a lovely bottle of Sauvignon Blanc. It’s no wonder we are frequent visitors to this charming restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Avril G.2 years ago · 1 review

Rendezvous was excellent as usual food was delicious and staff where very efficient, friendly and helpful. Love going to the Rendezvous always have good service with polite and friendly staff.

"Okay"
3/6
margaret c.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been to the Rendezvous many times over the past 35 yrs I never need to look a the Menu as i know what my choice will be I was so disappointed that the recipe for the Crispy Shredded chili beef has been changed since i was last there The beef was much thicker and the coating on the beef was different and It now seems it is the same as all other chinese restuarants so I will not be ordering it again