Reviews Rojava

HaymarketMiddle Eastern, Lebanese££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
20 Reviews
Rojava Edinburgh image 1
Rojava Edinburgh image 2
Rojava Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Rojava Reviews

Read reviews about Rojava here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rojava. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rojava.

Wonderful
5.5/6
20 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shinji T.2 months ago · 1 review

Q y y y y g f f d d

"Excellent"
6/6
Giulio B.7 months ago · 8 reviews

Lovely food and wine in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere, for an affordable price. Portions are generous and there’s a nice vegetarian selection. Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Benny M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and service. Will definitely be returning. Staff very helpful when explaining the menu to us as first time visitors to the restaurant. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah S.a year ago · 1 review

Really good food and a nice atmosphere. Both myself and boyfriend enjoyed our night at the restaurant. We would go back again in a heartbeat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We went to Rojava as it was taking part in one of the groupon deals. The restuarant has a lovely atmosphere and the décor is quite unusual. We had a mixed hot and a mixed cold platter of méze and an additional portion of calamari. The calamari was perfectly cooked and the méze was tasty and varied. Good portions, we were struggling to finish everything. Rojava does not have a liquor licence but you can BYOB. I had some bottles of beer and my companion had a bottle of prosecco. The only down I think was the corkage charge which was £5 which we thought was a bit steep. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rojava and will definitely be back to try other dishes on the menu.

"Okay"
3/6
Martin C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, cannot be faulted. However service was pretty poor. 6pm booking so pretty early and we were served promptly. However by the time we finished our mains, the restaurant was much busier. The girl serving seemed to be trying to manage it all herself. I don't know if she was new to the game or not, but she wasn't clearing tables. There was another chap around and about, but he could only be seen hanging around the kitchen area. We waited for about 40 minutes for our dinner plates to be cleared, but it never happened. Lucky we had a bottle of wine to finish. We were planning to order dessert and coffee, but after waiting 40mins to clear the table, the wine bottle empty and feeling quite thirsty, we just asked for the bill. Such a shame, as the food was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Omid S.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly polite staff. Great food. They were very accommodating as I had a groupon but did not tell them before I go there. But they were nice enough to deliver their old deal although it was not on the menu anymore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann m.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic. Amazing food and superb service. Very clean and can't fault a single thing. The food was served in a timely manner and was so Moreish. Very easy to sit and enjoy a lovely evening. Fresh, tasty and highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food,pleasant staff, reasonable prices. What more do you want? The hot and cold sharing plates (starters) were particularly delicious. Wine list is limited but we had a very pleasant Italian Rose.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne J.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, excellent service, very nice atmosphere, staff and owner are great people. Prices are absolutely ok- you wilI get very high quality. I can only recommend to go there!