Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex F.6 years ago · 1 review

The food at Ogino is amazing and the service is just as good. Really really good sushi! I'd recommend the sushi platter and sharing starter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly R.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Absolutely love it!!!! Tasty food, great atmosphere, polite staff. Definitely going back!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben H.6 years ago · 12 reviews

Best restaurant in Beverley, bar non! Great service, great atmosphere, great food!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Superb! We visit regularly and it never disappoints. Don't delay, book it today - they often get booked up especially at the weekends. We can't recommend highly enough.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan T.6 years ago · 1 review

Consistently exceptional service and food.. we have been fortunate to have had a number of dinners at oginos since it opened and have never been disappointed - always amazed !

"Good"
4/6
Paula B.6 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our meal had the mixed started to share which was really filling then the bake and prawns which was delicious. Certainly didn't need the rice which was the recommend side order. Was quite expensive so nice as a treat

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food with good service. Will be enjoying this experience again. Wonderful fusion between oriental and western food. Made an enjoyable night memorable for all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny A.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Love this restaurant, delicious food very friendly staff, well worth a visit, we have been a few times always good, always excellent, will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek T.6 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent, would recommend the sharing platter for starters the mixture of flavours was wonderful. The mains were equally amazing, just had to add on a portion of the belly pork as an extra, you won't find a better dish of pork anywhere. Staff are helpful and good at explaining the dishes. great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and service with some flavours of Japan I'd forgotten. Some great twists on original Japanese food. Maybe the plates were a little too full sometimes but ever hungry Daughter and Son helped out. Will go back again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane S.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Ogino is fine dining Japanese Style. Attention to detail and presentation is first class together with the flavours it offers an excellent experience. Staff are knowledgeable in the product they present which is always a bonus. Would definitely recommend even if you think you don't like Japanese food, this will change your mind.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.6 years ago · 1 review

Substantially different and quality at a premium with well informed staff. Love love love ! Would recommend time and time again . Book with confidence !

"Excellent"
6/6
Shannon R.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Really wonderful food, excellent service. Flavours are out of this world. The setting and decor is beautiful, and it's lovely to watch the chefs work.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny O.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, friendly staff. I would have rated a 6 but for the fact that the air con seemed to be ramped up to max and I found I was quite cold for most of the time. Only a little niggle and it wouldn't stop me returning. I'll just wear a jumper next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Becky H.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Soft shelled crab sushi rolls are gorgeous price range is high end but service is good, food authentic, desert chocolate torte was scrummy. Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Fay B.6 years ago · 1 review

Beautifully cooked food, fantastic staff, an absolute pleasure to dine here. I would recommend to anyone. My favourite restaurant in this area. Took family here tonight for their first time and they loved it.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracey M.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent this is the first te we have been to a Japanese restuarant but we would definitely go back. Would highly recommend this restaurant

"Average"
3/6
Jennifer M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was okay but very over priced. The service was poor at times. Items were missing from desserts and it took a long time to pay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keeley P.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Food fresh and sooooo tasty! Staff attentive ,helpful, friendly. Price... You get what you pay for. Always look forward to going back for the next great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer M.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service and nice relaxing surroundings. I have been several times and am always impressed with the friendly but professional way this restaurant is run.

"Average"
3/6
Richard H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

I have been to Ogino many times over the last 3 years and have always had fantastic food. Regrettably this time the food just wasn't up to their usual high standards. It was still of a good standard but I am used to being blown away by the different flavours and textures that Ogino normally delivers.

"Excellent"
6/6
King J.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food with a twist on Japanese dishes , great atmosphere good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing experience yet again. Food, service, atmosphere, efficiency, cleanliness all top class. The sharing platter has some very different flavours. The ginger and lemon sorbet a perfect end to the meal. Unreservedly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Always great service and excellent food. This is our third visit and we would visit more often but only come to Beverley about once per year.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.6 years ago · 1 review

Wow! Superb all round. Top standard food, drink, service and environment. 110% recommended. We've eaten at some amazing eateries, but it will be hard to beat Ogino x

"Excellent"
6/6
Etta Lucy H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing! Everything was delicious especially the chocolate gateaux with green tea :) lovely service feel like this is my new favourite restaurant will definitely be going again. :)

"Very good"
5/6
Madeleine O.6 years ago · 1 review

The food at Ogino's is absolutely beautiful. I took my parents who hadn't experienced Japanese cuisine before and they were very impressed by the menu and by the food. We tried the set menu which offered a great range that they enjoyed immensely. The rest of the menu offered even more delights so I'm sure we'll be back to enjoy those. The service is professional and the atmosphere makes for an excellent dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne S.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Ate off the set priced menu which included a glass of wine and a reduced price dessert. The squid appetiser was small but very tasty and the teriyaki chicken main course was excellent as was the dessert. Will return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah F.6 years ago · 1 review

best starter i've ever had anywhere, the rest of the meal was fantastic but this made it very memorable. can't wait to go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan K.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and service as on previous visits- would have been a 6 but coffee disappointing - very weak. Good to see locally sourced produce used whenever possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie D.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, friendly, helpful and professional staff, lovely ambience.....all in all a great experience. We will be going back and will be recommending it to friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Roger D.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. Couldn't fault the quality of the food or service. Very refreshing to find such a different style of cuisine locally. We will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We all had a great evening. The service was excellent; the food was marvellous; and the ambience was just right. We shall be back before long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanna C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, excellent presentation of our dishes, nice and relaxing atmosphere. Very professional staff and friendly. It was our first visit to this restaurant and we are definitely looking to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keely F.6 years ago · 1 review

First time I had Japenese food, it was better than I expected it tasted sensational. The decor is clean and modern and the staff are friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
James B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and great service. All the food was of an excellent quality and i would highly recommend Ogino to anyone. In my book the best food in Beverley

"Very good"
5/6
Susan M.6 years ago · 1 review

Food delicious - a unique experience - wonderful favours. Relaxing ambience. Welcoming staff - totally professional and helpful. Hard to find anything wrong - unable to select table, espresso coffee not hot ? Recommend and will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Lunch at Ogino was relatively quieter than dinner time. We only went for lunch because dinner was booked out at least a week in advance. The service was excellent and food of a high standard and well presented. Highly re commended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret K.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal in relaxed ambience, served with a very classy merlot. We particularly enjoyed the starter, a tasting platter which we shared, and the dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant is amazing. Its the best one I have ever been to. The food is stunning absolutely beautifully presented and taste is superb. The staff are brilliant and the restaurant itself is lovely. We will definitely be trying again even though it is quite expensive but still 10 out of 10 Oginos