Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Dominic H.4 years ago · 1 review

We visit ogino regular it is a hidden gem of a restaurant Amazing food Great atmosphere Great staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.4 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely Exceptional food. Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan O.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, fab atmosphere and exquisite food...the spicy tuna just melted

"Average"
3/6
Ross B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, but evening completely spoiled by loud "greatest club hits" type music blaring from speakers in the ceiling above our heads. Asked waitress to turn it down and she said she would ask the manager, absolutely nothing happened!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathrine F.4 years ago · 1 review

Really good experience. Nice staff and very good food. Definitely not last time visiting.

"Very good"
5/6
Wayne H.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service by the staff, they were friendly and very helpful with the menu choices, the food was excellent and great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethany B.4 years ago · 1 review

Incredible food , wonderful service. Nice ambiance, Highly recommended thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and excellent service, so unlike anything else in Beverley, truly unique.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and attentive service would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn O.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and great service. Such a lovely evening. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregory P.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant food and staff were really friendly. A nice place that we'll undoubtedly return to again.

"Average"
3/6
Susan H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The new tapas menu is a disappointment. The previous one was much better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie N.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service & atmosphere!! Definitely one of the best restaurants around.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Richenda R.4 years ago · 1 review

Our third visit, even better than before. Our friends had never been before and were extremely impressed by the food and the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine F.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. My husband said the best scallops he’d ever had!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marinos L.4 years ago · 29 reviews

Just perfect. The food was fab and the service was amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne D.4 years ago · 1 review

The staff could be a little friendlier and less formal. Food very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard E.4 years ago · 1 review

I loved everything. The food, the choice, the staff and the ambiance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marinos L.4 years ago · 29 reviews

Another amazing visit at this superb restaurant. Excellent food and fab service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marinos L.4 years ago · 29 reviews

Well as always EXCELLENT. Very good food and amazing service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Gorgeous food and a great atmosphere. Staff really friendly and knowledgeable about the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer L.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal here meal on Sunday lunchtime. The food and service were fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark Robert H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service would recommend and will be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael H.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food with a varied menu and very attentive staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Sasha L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is INCREDIBLE! Service and setting spot on. We have been many times but the table of six of behind us had never been. Both young members of staff were so helpful and explained everything in detail. Really helped them understand and make some great choices. It’s the only meal I crave every week.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline R.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous as always amazing food spectacular service. Can’t wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Superb food, attentive staff. Well worth the visit! You won’t be disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Marina M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service as usual. Great atmosphere. Stylish place

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam R.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service! Really enjoyed the new Japanese Tapas options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona J.4 years ago · 1 review

Most excellent indeed. A must have experience and excellent service with outstanding food :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline A.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant, food is stunning and tastes amazing. Perfect flavour combinationd you dont get anywhere else in the area..lovely waiting staff too. Only very minor things would make it better, the music was pop ie jamiroquai so we felt traditional japanese would have been nice to add to the atmosphere. Also the lighting was a little bright and perhaps could be a little more set to an intimate mood level. These are just tiny things though and would recommend this place to everuome. Its beyond amazing food

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful food, great service, it was quite noisy but the restaurant was full and people were enjoying themselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Superb food as always and excellent service, always a real treat to visit this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise B.4 years ago · 1 review

Really Amazing food as usual our favourite restaurant in Beverley

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie B.4 years ago · 1 review

Best night out food perfect plenty of choice polite friendly staff good value for money cocktails superb

"Excellent"
6/6
Ted W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Extremely impressed with everything at Ogino! Fabulous decor, great service and fantastic food. We’ll be back!

"Average"
3/6
Aaron C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Sadly this was not the best visit my wife and I have had at Ogino. I would usually rate this as five star across the board how ever for a number of resons, of which I will provide, I can't do on this occassion. Firstly, the starters were excellent however my wife was left waiting for around 10 minutes before being asked if we would like another drink, despite our glasses being empty. It got to the point were I was going to stand up and ask at the reception. The mains were then served and I chose the beef fillet, which I though at best was around 5oz. I also chose the garlic rice with mushrooms, sadly the mushrooms were served cold,I felt this was really disaappointing. My wife chose a gluten free option with vegetables.....they forgot the vegetables which were eventually served 5 minutes later half way through the mains! Once finished, we wasn't offered a dessert option. I would like to stress that this is an exception to the service usually provided here and I did politely feedback constructive criticism to the manager, whom apologised but nothinmg else. I felt the staff were being over worked as a number of the watiers / waitresses had beads of sweat on their brows, this review in no way whatsoever reflects their efforts.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRIAN M.4 years ago · 3 reviews

A very pleasant evening which has indicated above was a high quality dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
michelle h.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere amazing food definitely visit for a meal again 5*

......