Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Bridgette C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food for our 38th wedding anniversary celebration. Everything was fabulous for only one little thing. It was very chilly. Both me and hubby were very cold and couldn't wait to get home to the warmth.

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth B.3 years ago · 1 review

We very much enjoyed the food . . My only criticism would be that the courses were brought out together so by the time we were eating the third choice it had gone cold.

"Average"
3/6
Jackie K.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Unfortunately not my best visit. There was a mistake on our initial drinks order and items missing from the food order. The music was too high, especially as staff were wearing masks it made it difficult to hear. After I pointed this out a staff member had to repeat what she was saying to me three times. Related to noise, I misheard when one of the staff asked if we'd had three Tapas meals and said yes when we'd had five. I felt that the staff member was exasperated with me and I really felt that they should have been aware of how we had ordered anyway.

"Very good"
5/6
Henry R.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food backed up by high level of customer service. Slightly expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophy H.3 years ago · 1 review

Booked again for my birthday after trying it first time in August. Amazing food, great service and a lovely atmosphere!

"Very good"
5/6
Judith W.3 years ago · 3 reviews

One of our favourite restaurants in Beverley always visit when we are in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

due to covid we have not been able to eat in at the restaurant, however the take away option is as good as eating in there

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

great food as always, and perfect service we have yet to find a better place to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane M.3 years ago · 1 review

Went to Ogino for our wedding anniversary. A fabulous experience as it always it. The restaurant also adhere very well to all Covid requirements but this is discreet and unobtrusive. A great experience all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky H.3 years ago · 1 review

We went for lunch and really enjoyed the food and felt it well priced for the quality and flavour. The staff were friendly. Responsible Covid-19 measures taken. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thankyou.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable evening on Saturday The food was superb - particularly the duck The service was good and we look forward to going back

"Very good"
5/6
Laurence W.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Thoroughly enjoyed everything! Would have given top marks but for them being unable to accept card payments on the night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy A.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and brilliant service. Beautiful relaxing environment. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was great and the tables were suitably spread out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina C.4 years ago · 1 review

Exceptional food and service as always. Good safety measures in place re Covid. Temperature checked upon entry and plenty of room between tables. Couldn’t fault any aspect.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, delicious flavours. Friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Linzi H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

really like it here, looking forward to another visit soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Food, amazing service. My wife has sensitivities to food and this was catered for. Will certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aidan O.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Food, service and ambience always great. Have always come away happy and last night was no exception, well recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry R.4 years ago · 1 review

Overall excellent. We will recommend and we will certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor H.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, drinks, service and atmosphere. Best restaurant in Beverley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Levent D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, courteous service in fab setting. Lunch menu had plenty options to chose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally W.4 years ago · 1 review

Family celebration Fabulous food Great staff Lovely surroundings Worth the price

"Very good"
5/6
Sophy H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

First time visiting, delicious food and really friendly staff! We’ll be going again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam M.4 years ago · 1 review

We love it here. Food as always was incredible and they really made us feel safe in the current situation. Everything is sanitized, temperatures taken when you enter, hand sanitizer provided with a foot pump so you don’t have to touch it - incredible service! We will definitely be back soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Julia S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We always have a great time at this restaurant. As usual the food was lovely. The staff did a great job under the new covid regulations. Our temperature was taken on entry with plenty of sanitizer available. Thorough sanitizing took place after tables were vacated. We would every confidence in returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

We have been several times in the past and it is by far our favourite restaurant in Beverley. First time back since Covid 19 hit and everything was handled perfectly and professionally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Great effort in the measures to keep diners safe. Even the hand sanitisers had a nice smell! Great food, as always. Staff were polite and cheerful, as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Ordered the tapas set menu and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The pork and venison were our favourites!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caz B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

excellent visit to this fantastic restaurant, great food, great atmosphere, perfect experience as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Josh A.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing quality locally sourced food i would highly recommended ogino

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte B.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing with great service. This was the first time eating with Oginos and I’m sure l’ll be back again. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

My first restaurant visit since lockdown. Ogino was probably the place I last visited before lockdown occured. Post-COVID precautions are excellent - good spacing on tables, hand sanitiser, temperature taken on arrival. Service is impeccable as always at Ogino and the food is just as good as it always is (one day we'll be able to order something other than the amaxing mixed starter platter and explore some of the other options, but it is just so good). A real pleasure to have my first meal out in many months here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Agni U.4 years ago · 1 review

Best Japanese in Yorkshire, we are loyal customers for life.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Yes all good had a lovely time the food and service is always great and lovely to see such a good restaurant Open again thak you for a lovely evening

"Very good"
5/6
Lynsey M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant!! Love going here and can't wait to come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Awesome service and food as always. Can’t wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonty R.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food in a wonderful atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff, a thoroughly enjoyable night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine R.4 years ago · 1 review

It was my 4th visit to the restaurant and it has been very good each time.

"Average"
3/6
Dawn F.4 years ago · 1 review

Comparing this visit to our previous visits to the restaurant (and we've had many) the presentation of our meal was poor for some diners in our group. Although the food was still very good, taste wise, service was also not as good and the waiting time in between courses was too long. Bit of a shame considering we had family with us for whom it was their first visit and also a birthday, I found myself apologising.

......