Reviews Safran

Excellent
5.0/6
37 Reviews
Safran Leeds image 1
Safran Leeds image 2
Safran Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Safran Reviews

Read reviews about Safran here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Safran. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Safran.

Excellent
5.0/6
37 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anne P.a year ago · 1 review

Could not fault the food or the service. We had the platter for two and was more than enough it was truly delicious thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.a year ago · 1 review

Food was top quality, staff were friendly. The area it is located in isn't great but it really is a diamond in the rough! The food comes in generous portions and I would recommend the mixed grill for main and the safran sharer was a great starter! I'll be dining there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Meryll W.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to this fabulous restaurant. The food was excellent and our waitress quick to respond to our every request. We shall certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service without being intrusive, the staff were friendly helpful. None of us had had Persian food before but all three of us enjoyed - we would not hesitate to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
joanne W.2 years ago · 1 review

Safran is one of my favourite restaurants in Leeds, the staff are wonderful, attentive but not in your face. We try to get there at least once a year & I tend to go with friends who I don't see on a regular basis therefore when we get together we talk non stop, we have never felt rushed to leave the table. Once again our recent experience was as good as ever. We also like that you can to, they do charge a corkage but that's understandable. Well done Safran, we will be back

"Great"
5/6
Andrew N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a mixed lamb and chicken kabab which was nice , came with rice and salad. The only thing was it stated in menu it came with yougart. We asked about this thinking it should have come with a yougart sauce. We were told it means the chicken is cooked in yougart! But she said do we want some anyway , and so was brought a dish of herby yougart which it needed! Would have been too dry without a dip for the meat! Nice size portions. It was £14 for kabab meal with a soft drink , so not cheap really for plain environment but nice food.

"Great"
5/6
Terry W.a year ago · 1 review

Safran is a family-run Persian restaurant and the food is lovingly cooked and presented. It is also very reasonably priced, for a real taste of something different. We had the Mixed Grill, but, beware - as this is more than enough food for two. Food is mainly lightly spiced.

"Great"
5/6
Tracey B.2 years ago · 1 review

Smart looking restaurant to say it's located in a neglected part of town, Kirkgate Nice food & plenty of it My friends had variety of kebabs & I had a stew type dish all served with piles of saffron rice Service wasnt too bad Waiter was a young lad,just learning the ropes it seemed which is OK,everyone needs to start from somewhere The order was correct when it came so no probs there Will go back again

"Good"
4/6
Melissa M.2 years ago · 1 review

The place was pretty empty for a Friday night. Overall, my spouse and I really liked our food. I would go back soon. My spouse was not as big of a fan and would be more willing to try other places before a second trip to Safran.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frankie F.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for my Birthday a large party of 13. The service was excellent and the food was even better. I'd go every week if I could. Please don't be put off because it looks like a cafe there are more table in the back room that are more like going into a restaurant. Value for money second to non.