Reviews Salt Bistro

Cathedral QuarterEuropean, Seafood, British, Irish££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
140 Reviews
Salt Bistro Belfast image 1
Salt Bistro Belfast image 2
Salt Bistro Belfast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

140 Salt Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Salt Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Salt Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Salt Bistro.

Wonderful
5.5/6
140 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.6 days ago · 3 reviews

Faultless. Service with a smile. Perfectly cooked food. Good value.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Juanita B.9 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service fantastic staff ,will definitely be back ,thanks again

New"Excellent"
6/6
James B.10 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, great service and excellent food. Will be return.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.11 days ago · 1 review

Warm welcome and a great selection on the pre theatre menu and even cocktails at 2 for £10. Wonderful food. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavan C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

I thought this must be some of the best restaurant food in Belfast and a very pleasant, helpful young woman gave us perfect, welcoming service. I had three courses pre-theatre menu, so very good value indeed for these. (Huge and world class, legendary cheesecake and ice cream desert). My side of sauteed herb potatoes was perfect also, like being in a top French place in the 1970s. My companion ate from the a la carte bistro menu - a great take on chicken supreme, very thick chicken breast and perfectly cooked veg. Good menus and not veering too far from traditional, while up-to-date, this restaurant is a major asset to the city.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.4 months ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to Salt in recent weeks , and I had returned because I really enjoyed my previous visit when I choose my meal off the pre theatre menu, which was great value for money ! This time I had deep fried goats cheese for starters , and lamb for main course , lemon tart for dessert . It was all lovely , even though it was pretty busy as was start of the Christmas party season ! Food arrived relatively quickly . Staff are friendly and attentive , really enjoyed my meal there again !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine R.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been to salt a few times before so brought 4 customers with me for dinner, none of whom had been before. The food was delicious . I had the lamb which was melt in the mouth. There is a good selection of drinks and gins more importantly! The atmosphere was comfy and relaxed. For 5 of us with 2 drinks each and 3 courses it was £199. Great dining experience and location. Very happy customers !

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline R.2 years ago · 1 review

Salt, restaurant is just fantastic, the food and the staff were excellent. The area where the restaurant is lovely so you can go for a drink afterwards. We were delighted that we chose to go to Salt as it was one of the highlights in for the weekend. I would advise booking in advance in you have a group, as the food is so good, everyone wants to get their bit of Salt !!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew O.2 years ago · 1 review

I dine here often as I love it for so many reasons. Staff are welcoming, friendly, attentive and helpful. Music is always good, always eclectic, jazzy and smooth. Menu is wide ranging. Food is tasty and hot. Wine list is extensive. Good authentic furniture, crockery and cutlery. I recommend goats cheese bruschetta as a starter followed by chicken ballotine. Cocktail wise, try the espresso martini. If you haven't done Salt, you haven't done Belfast!

"Okay"
3/6
Lorraine M.2 years ago · 1 review

Salt provided casual dining with a good value pre-theatre menu. Broccoli soup to start was watery and tasteless, spicy wings were much better. Cauliflower pasta main was lovely with a crunchy top and several cheeses. Chicken ballotine was anaemic and quite flavourless despite a pancetta filling. It was served with a potato fondant that lost its delight when reheated to serve and a chicken velouté that had a slimy skin and no depth. When staff were informed, an apology was immediate and a pudding was offered. Both the chocolate peanut butter brownie and sticky toffee pudding were fair. The decaffeinated americano was very poor. If you want plain food, well priced in a great location then Salt is for you. The staff are knowledgeable, fast and friendly. If you know food and cooking, perhaps try somewhere else.