Reviews Shebeen - Morrison Street

West EndSouth African, African££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
112 Reviews
Shebeen - Morrison Street Edinburgh image 1
Shebeen - Morrison Street Edinburgh image 2
Shebeen - Morrison Street Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

112 Shebeen - Morrison Street Reviews

Read reviews about Shebeen - Morrison Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shebeen - Morrison Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shebeen - Morrison Street.

Wonderful
5.5/6
112 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher R.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic steaks, very well cooked, super friendly staff! Very happy with this restaurant, the steaks were perfectly cooked and we had great service from the very friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and atmosphere. Love coming here every time I head back to Edinburgh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert R.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Shebeen is always a good treat. Has amazing food quality, and great customer service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriela A.2 years ago · 1 review

My partner and I we went to celebrate her birthday and As usual such a great experience really friendly staff and quality food...she loved her first "Shebeen experience "

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We frequent Shebeen quite regularly for a couple who live in the USA. My husband and I both work for an airline and Shebeen is one of our most favourite restaurants on our layovers. The food is consistently good, I love the steaks, the flavour and the presentation is fantastic. You will never leave feeling anything but full and often with a treat for the next day. I've recommended the restaurant to passengers on the plane as they often ask if we know places to go and I am fully confident they will enjoy it as much as we do. The servers are always fun and pleasant, we have never had a bad night there, my only complaint, is that they sometimes are full and as we have to make reservations at the last minute I completely understand that they cant always fit us in!

"Excellent"
6/6
George P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. We went for lunch before the rugby It was very busy but the staff coped very well, quick and friendly service. Great big helpings of meat we shared the starter bucket which was probably a bit more than we really needed between two of us. But we finished it anyway! The steak was well cooked and the lamb curry was very tasty. Finished off with a couple of beers a tremendous start to the day Followed by a Scotland win at the rugby made a very good day all round. It wasnt cheap but for the amount we ate it was very good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Herculas C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Wonderful friendly staff that served great South African dishes. It was my first visit and decided to try the mix grill. The flavours were amazing. Took me back to the days in South Africa. Managed to wash it all down with great Windhoek lager. I would certainly recommend to anyone that enjoy flamed grilled steak at it's best. This will certainly not be my last visit. If you want to enjoy a great steak or try something different then you can always try the bunny chow which is on the list for next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service. Liked the decor and atmosphere too. The maitre d / waitress (owners wife) was intuitively excellent at her job. Her recommendations were exactly what we were looking for as we didn't quite know our way around absolutely everything on the menu. The ingredients were of very good quality, beautifully cooked and seasoned, and yet plentiful in portions. We went for South African specialities but the burgers,/wedges/salad platters looked absolutely amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Achyuta N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is a great restaurant. We had the starter, Fanagalo. Which was really a bucketful of delicious meat. Sausages, chicken wings, melting ribs, meatballs, all barbecued to perfection. Unfortunately, we were too filled up to even think of doing a main course (but I will definitely be back to try the potjie and the pap and vlies) we did share a spectacular amarula malva pudding (it was like a sticky toffee pudding)

"Excellent"
6/6
heide C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Doesn't look like much from the outside but lovely and cosy inside. The steaks were really tasty and the portions were massive. Great value for money. Make sure you have a Dom Pedro for dessert! I'm South African and spotted the Castle sign outside so decided to look it up online and that's how we ended up going there.