Reviews Shorties Restaurant

SouthseaAmerican, Steak, British££££
Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Shorties Restaurant Portsmouth image 1
Shorties Restaurant Portsmouth image 2
Shorties Restaurant Portsmouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

94 Shorties Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Shorties Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shorties Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shorties Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine F.6 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere great service great food, not rushed at all loved it. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.7 days ago · 1 review

We've not been there in a while. Previous visits have been great, this was no different. Good food and great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daimon B.18 days ago · 1 review

The staff were amazing. Very attentative. Friendly and helpful. I would recommend them all day long. Reasonable prices.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David M.10 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant atmosphere, fantastic food and service. Could not fault this restaurant. We will definitely been booking again.

"Good"
4/6
Suzie T.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time at Shorties. We had a Groupon for a steak lunch, although due to a mix up, the restaurant owner agreed we could have se it on an evening. I went along with my mum last night, and the restaurant was packed out! We had pushed our table time back half an hour at the last minute & this was happily accepted. Throughout our visit, the staff were all very friendly & chatty, yet professional. The food arrived & wow, it was a huge meal! A big steak (which I had suspected was sirloin, and it was). I had asked for medium rare, and it was definitely medium, however it was so tender and so delicious that it didn’t matter. It came with a large side of chips, garden salad, and lots of mushrooms, all equally delicious! We are not really pudding eaters so we asked the resta I would definitely go back based on food and service, however the decor is very very dated. If this restaurant was brought up to date, even modernised to a basic standard, I would go back again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew F.7 months ago · 1 review

Me and my wife had our first experience at Shorties and there was no disappointment in anyway. The food was great and the staff were so friendly, the place had a lovely relaxed environment that made you feel at home. I will be recommending Shorties to my friends and family if they are looking for somewhere new to visit. We look forward to returning in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon W.10 months ago · 1 review

I visited this superb restaurant with 3 of my friends and we will definitely be visiting again. The food was amazing . It was the best meal out i have had for a long time. The service was excellent and the staff so friendly. Quick, efficient service of great tasting hot food. Thank you for making our evening a special one . We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
julie c.21 days ago · 1 review

Great service and the food was fantastic. Amazing value for money. My only comment would be that the background music could have been turned down just a little bit. It wasn’t overly annoying,but if the restaurant had been any busier it would have been harder to hear the conversation we were having. Great place to visit and we will certainly be returning.

"Great"
5/6
Toni M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great value and wonderful service in a lovely old-fashioned and 'intimate' restaurant. A whitebait starter was shared between two of us and was plentiful and fresh. The steak mains were accompanied by a fresh simple side salad and delicious mushrooms and we had a side of onion rings which were also good. A delicious bottle of rosè was a mere £13.95! I look forward to returning :)

"Good"
4/6
Vanessa T.a year ago · 1 review

It was quite chilly in the restaurant, with the occasional short blast of heat. We hadn’t been to Shorties for about 18 months and expected a few changes eg price, menu, I was disappointed with the salad that which was included with my steak, wish I’d known it contained most things I don’t like in a salad (peppers, cucumber,onion) and I would of asked if I could change it for something else. Apart from that the meal was very nice and we will be returning.