Reviews Simply Greek Tavern

City CentreGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
154 Reviews
Simply Greek Tavern Newcastle image 1
Simply Greek Tavern Newcastle image 2
Simply Greek Tavern Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 Simply Greek Tavern Reviews

Read reviews about Simply Greek Tavern here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Simply Greek Tavern. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Simply Greek Tavern.

Wonderful
5.5/6
154 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra G.4 days ago · 1 review

fantastic as always great atmosphere lovely staff food delicious .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aron V.13 days ago · 1 review

This restaurant is really good greek food!! Its very cheap and friday and saterday you have live greek music what really nice is. This restaurant is really a 9.5 !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabrielle G.2 months ago · 1 review

Was with the family there food great service great and the staff very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca K.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Great value and fantastic view, a must visit in Newcastle!

"Excellent"
6/6
ANN H.2 years ago · 1 review

Simply Greek Tavern in the centre of Newcastle is very authentic. The staff are very nice and the food was fantastic,we had decided to go for a pre-curser meal as we're off to Crete again in a few weeks.The food was fantastic and very authentic if you closed your eyes you were sitting in a taverna on the centre of any greek town.The food was up there with some of the best I've tasted and it was washed down with a couple of Mythos.Will definitly be going back for another meal when we get back off our jolies.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seren R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great as always at the unspoilt Simply Greek Tavern, along with the fun and welcoming staff. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were given full attention, especially as it was a Birthday celebration (decorations on the table and complementary cake!!). Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again shortly.

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.2 years ago · 1 review

Sunday 7th May We'd booked a table for 8, for a big family meal during the afternoon We had a great time, food was delicious & plenty of it. Staff we're great, nothing was to much trouble even with two teenagers ! There was a lovely atmosphere to the place which was only improved by the live music provided in spells across the afternoon. We've been coming here years & it has never let us down & the new menu with new dishes makes us want to come back again & again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was really good, friendly welcoming staff, quick to serve, quick to remove dirty plates, attentive when needed without pestering you, lovely lovely food, we used a groupon for 4 of us but we dont need a groupon to return, which we shall do, it was great authnentic greek food and plenty of it, it took us right back to crete which we all consider our second home, the food was tasty and plentiful, we cannot praise it enough, it was FAB

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven R.a year ago · 1 review

The staff gave my girlfriend and I a warm welcome. Our starters and mains came out in a very timely manner. The drinks and food were well priced and the staff took the time to speak to us when we were dining. They had live Greek music on valentines which really added to the atmosphere. It was our second visit at this restaurant and we would go back a third time.

"Bad"
2/6
Peter B.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been to The Simply Greek Tavern several times before and really enjoy the food and the general atmosphere, staff are also very friendly and prices very competitive. However on this occasion The Greek Tavern have employed a singer and a pianist, the tavern is not overly large and the music was deafening, it was so bad we had to complain. There were seven of us and none of us enjoyed the evening, totally down to the excessively loud music, we had to shout to make ourselves heard. Sorry to say we will not be returning till this situation is rectified.