Reviews Simurgh

Covent GardenPersian/Iranian, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.1/6
64 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Abshar restaurant

Croydon Centre
5.1/651
Abshar restaurant

Diba

Wimbledon
5.3/651
Diba

64 Simurgh Reviews

Read reviews about Simurgh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Simurgh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Simurgh.

Excellent
5.1/6
64 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Naeem K.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food and a nice atmosphere in a very convenient location. The decor is nice too . The chicken and lamb dishes especially are excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisette H.10 months ago · 1 review

An excellent restaurant. The food was superb and tasted like proper home cooked Persian food. Good service . Pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary O.10 months ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service. Really enjoyed the selection of food - brilliant vegetarian options. Coffee delicious! Would definitely recommend for a truly unique experience out in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shahla S.10 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, just delicious. The stews, the grill feasts and mixed meze starters were perfect. Service was fruendly and efficient, very warm and welcoming. Looking forward to my next visit.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Second time at Simurgh and was excited as I really enjoyed eating here the first time. Wanted to try the lamb shank but sadly was then told that they had run out and had to re-order (would've appreciated a free drink or other gesture for not telling us before ordering as I was really looking forward to it). Nevertheless my second choice still did the first experience justice. Not too busy when we first arrived which was nice for a Friday evening. I'd definitely recommend trying for a lovely Persian experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lina C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

That day we were looking for a place to dine and choose the Restaurant Simurgh because of tasty food. Actually, it was our third visit there in last two years. But we were really happy to find out that the food quality didn't change since our last visit. The service was very good as well. We would highly recommend it to our friends and surely will visit it again.

"Great"
5/6
Sascha S.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a lovely "local feel" restaurant even though it is steps from the West End. The staff are warm and friendly, offering good advice on their menu. It would have been nice though if having booked meant that there was a nice table waiting, rather than just getting shown an available table without even asking if we have a reservation. The table layout also needs a rethink. They are very close together and the wait staff have to walk around you to get from the bar to the order desk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my second visit and it was as good as the first. Staff are polite , warm and welcoming. The food is simple, not in a bad way, authentic, I cook Persian at home and very, very tasty. The aromatics are amazing, the presentation is pleasing and the overall experience is very enjoyable. I will be going back next time I am in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hala Sadik A.a year ago · 2 reviews

cosy, quick service,friendly staff, delicious food with generous amount The location of the Resturant is very ideal and attractive to the public and especially to tourist. I strongly recommend Simurgh

"Great"
5/6
Mark G.2 years ago · 1 review

Relaxed atmosphere and beautiful food well presented delicious. We had a starter platter to share with extra bread to enjoy the dips at the suggestion of the waiter. Great choice and an opportunity to try several new things. The chicken grill was succulent and the three rices all flavoured delicately to accompany. The lamb and lime was a little disappointing as the meat could have done with cooking a little longer.