Reviews Sindhu Restaurant

BishamIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
113 Reviews
Sindhu Restaurant Marlow image 1
Sindhu Restaurant Marlow image 2
Sindhu Restaurant Marlow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

113 Sindhu Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sindhu Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sindhu Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sindhu Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
113 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.9 days ago · 1 review

This was a special treat for our Wedding Anniversary and I could not fault anything. The food and the service was exceptional, and to end the night the waiter brought out a lovely dessert with Happy Anniversary written on the plain. The perfect end to a perfect meal and made to feel very special. Thank you Sindhu for making my Anniversary so special.

"Excellent"
6/6
colin h.16 days ago · 2 reviews

stunningly good food. great value. excellent location. relaxed atmosphere. a favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine G.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and flavour Service exceptional. Can’t wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. Excellent menu. Taste explosions in every dish.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had booked a table at Sindhu a number of months ago for a joint 50th birthday celebration having enjoyed the Sindhu restaurants on P&O cruise ships. Having read some of the reviews on here for the restaurant in Marlow, we were a bit apprehensive. However we needn't have worried as the visit lived up to all my expectations. We went for the tasting menu with accompanying wines, The chiefs complementary dish of Pumpkin soup was delicious with a very pleasant spicy kick. The flavor of the Aloo and Samosa Chaat was great. The Scallop with textures of Parsnip was amazing. My favorite course was the Stone Bass. Both the Chicken and Lamb were lovely (If I was being really picky, I think the Lamb may have been slightly overcooked, but it was still lovely). The trio of deserts were delicious, I particularly enjoyed the cheesecake. Each course was accompanied with a different wine, which was introduced and described by the waiter, and each wine complemented the food very well. The service was great, from arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble. One of party does not like fish, so they replaced they fish course with a very nice Chicken Tikka dish. The speed of service was perfect, It's not cheap, but I wasn't expecting it to be and it was for a special celebration. Overall a great evening, with great food and service. Need to start saving for a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin W.2 years ago · 1 review

We have the 7 course meal with wines, bit expensive, but as it was a special treat, well worth it. Staff were very good, food was amazing and the wines were excellent matches. Only issues we had was with the Complete Angler hotel, they had an event on and there was loud music on (this was a Sunday night) till gone midnight. If we had known this was the case, we would have been prepared for it, but after going back to the room around 10/10:30 having unexpected loud music killed the mood of the day. Reception said it would finish at 11:30, we called again when it was still going after that and was told it would be on till 12. No compensation (not to sure what that would have been but something would have been nice), defiantly check if you are in the 'danger zone' for loud party music before checking in. Moaning aside, we will defiantly be going back to Sindhu - can't fault them, but maybe not staying in the hotel.

"Great"
5/6
Joy W.6 months ago · 1 review

This was the first time I had been here and I thought the set menu price was reasonable. If you want the taster menu, it was £49.00 but a lot more courses. The food was delicious and different to the normal Indian one expects, so please don't judge them by your normal one or you will be disappointed. Go with an open mind and you will be, hopefully, pleasantly surprised. We both had quail to start with and I had the pork bell and my friend had the dusted lentil fish. We enjoyed it all, including the surprise appetiser to start with. They were able to offer me a good choice for my gluten intolerance. a free glass of wine if you order 3 courses, but it has to be the smallest glass, which was not made obvious. It is in The Compleat Angler in Marlow with a wonderful view of the river. Wonderful for a surprise party.

"Good"
4/6
Stephen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall the experience was good. Just a few things let it down. The hotel and setting was beautifull, couldn't ask for more. But the table where we was seated made my girlfriend feel like she was in the way. Waiters were having to squeeze past, one did actually did bump into her, but appoligised , and they did offer to move us but we didn't want to make a scene. I had the lamb shank , though it's was beautifully tender and falling off the bone , it was served in a gravy , and with nothing else, I had some of my girlfriends rice , but it just didn't go, I did aske 2 waiters if anything else came with it but both said that I had the complete dish . Same I could-say for the mixed starter , it was nice , but it just was lacking, considering the quality the restaurant, and that it waswas aclaimed by atul kochhar I was actually really dissapointed, but the night overall was a success I was just left feeling dissapointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob A.2 years ago · 1 review

Great venue with a warm welcome. As this was my first visit I opted for the set lunch menu which was was full of flavour and plentiful (in fact I needed help finishing the desert). Added a couple of beers and a nan as any curry meal needs that but still dined for under £80 for 2 people so great value. My ONLY negative is £8 for a bottle of cobra......I wouldn't have minded paying that price for draught beer but a 300% mark-up for open in a bottle is a lot to swallow. Will definitely return for either taster or a la carte menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mavis E.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Second visit to Sindhu Restaurant, this time encouraged our friends to come with us. We all really enjoyed our lunch of delicious tasting courses. The staff (who looked very smart)were welcoming and friendly. We will certainly be returning again. Many thanks to all at the Sindhu's at The Compleat Angler, Marlow.