Reviews Steax Bar & Brasserie

VauxhallSteak££££
Very Good
3.7/6
38 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61147
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6578
Goodman City

38 Steax Bar & Brasserie Reviews

Read reviews about Steax Bar & Brasserie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Steax Bar & Brasserie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Steax Bar & Brasserie.

Very Good
3.7/6
38 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing 5 star food which compromises the price. Outstanding table service and very friendly staff. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, I will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and attentive service. Great choice of steaks and burgers and very reasonably priced. Lots of outdoor seating by the river - great spot in the summer

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha G.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect we have been spending New Year's Eve with them since they opened Food and staff were perfect x Happy new year xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food in a lovely location. Filet steak was amazing. There are other comments about smoke at the venue; this is only in the outside seating area. Large indoor seating area where you won't experience this.

"Bad"
2/6
Karen S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food here is very good but the service is not. After booking on Quandoo, I was telephoned by the manager to tell me that they 'Do not reserve tables outside and was I just coming to smoke shisha?' I confirmed we were coming to eat (Wednesday night) and he said they had 'allocated a table' for me. On arrival we had to look for someone to give us a table and they did. The waitress seemed to have trouble with English (OK, so people are new and often quite new to Uk so we are used to this) but we asked for beer that was on the menu and none of the 'bitter' type beer was available - 'we do not have those beers' . Then we had to repeat every item we ordered 2 or 3 times. We are courteous people and were patient about this. The food was fine but when we were finished eating the waitress came and started to take away our wine glasses without asking whether we wanted anything else - we requested the desert menu and she left the glasses and went away to get desert menus. We waited some time with the menus but as no-one came back to take our order we gave up and grabbed a passing waiter to ask for the bill. 12.5% service charge was automatically added to the bill and we did not bother to make a fuss but this is by far the worst service I have experienced in a restaurant for ages. We crossed the river to a good local pub and ordered desserts from their menu. The resturant experience spoiled our evening. I would never recommend this restuarant to anyone.

"Bad"
2/6
Cheeks P.2 years ago · 1 review

2nd time going this restaurant. 1st time was great we really had a nice meal and great service., This time was quite poor. We waited quite some time for each course. When our main course arrived it was cold. The steaks which we both ordered, my partner's being a super sized t-bone (and quite expensive) was not cooked to his order and neither was mine, we were to hungry to send it back as it took ages to come out. We had different staff serving us on each order, and when our orders came out the waiter didn't know which table the orders were for...and the worse part was when we paid and left the waiter with security came running out after us shouting if we had his copy/part of the bill, like we were cheating them out of their money!!! We told him to check the bill that he had put in his mouth to go serve someone else!!! He apologied but we were not happy with our treatment and complained. Steax you need to fix up...I won't be coming back for sometime if at all......

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian C.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous night with a group of six girlfriends. Gorgeous cocktails in the bar and a fantastic feast in the restaurant. The food was excellent - amazing burrata, carpaccio and chilli squid to start followed by steaks all round which were cooked to perfection. Service was superb and it's a great location right on the river. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie M.2 years ago · 1 review

We deliberately booked early as we'd expected the evening to be busy. Very very happy with the level of service. The staff were attentive, helpful and a pleasure. Our food arrived very quickly was cooked perfectly. Thoroughly enjoyable experience overall and we look forward to dining with them again in the near future.

"Good"
4/6
Kelly D.2 years ago · 1 review

When we first arrived the waiter service was pretty poor, we waited 20 minutes to be served drinks then another 20 to get the drinks. We mentioned this to the manager and we were given another waiter who was great. He made sure we were all okay and checked in with us regularly. The food was amazing also. Would definitely go back for the food and hopefully we will get better service from the start.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie N.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food amazing service... Go to Steax and you won't be disappointed. Me and my partner went for our anniversary meal and the service was brilliant, couldn't of been nicer and the food was great - overall a brilliant visit and I shall be returning when back in London!