Reviews The Ashmaan

LinlithgowIndian, Asian, Pakistani££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
46 Reviews
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 1
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 2
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

46 The Ashmaan Reviews

Read reviews about The Ashmaan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ashmaan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ashmaan.

Wonderful
5.6/6
46 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon C.6 days ago · 1 review

Had a brilliant meal at the Ashmaan. Food and serve were both outstanding and would recommend anyone to give it a try. The tandoori mixed grill was fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette M.24 days ago · 1 review

Food delicious, staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, would highly recommend this place but I would book your table as its a busy place

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne K.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service every time, I've never been disappointed. They are more than willing to accommodate special requests. Great for take away and eating in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe F.2 months ago · 1 review

10/10. Excellent food and friendly staff. Would recommend the chicken tikka and a Kashmiri naan. All the food is so fresh. Can’t fault the Ashmaan!!

"Great"
5/6
Tony C.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Nicely decorated restaurant with very friendly, welcoming staff. Food was delicious but their hotness rating is different from most similar restaurants, ranging from 1 chilli to six. I chose a dish showing three chillies, but it wasn't at all hot, so I'll go for 4 or 5 chillies in future. We were told that it could be noisy at peak times. Recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Pete W.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Another trip this establishment... Overall it wasn't too bad....BUT.. They use a base sauce which is very ordinary and sweet with not any real flavour. If you order a meal with a curry sauce, and order a Jalfrezi the sauce is exactly the same but with chillies added for the Jalfrezi... I understand that makes life easy in the kitchen but leaves diners that have experience of traditional curries feeling very low on the taste buds! The Naan breads are superb..no wonder people call them elephant ears! But that makes the Naan bread a very expensive item for a less than average meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Excellent service had a wonderful night. Party of four. We brought our own drinks. Could not have faulted the service we received. Portion sizes are huge. There was loads left and not because we didn't love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher J.a year ago · 2 reviews

Superb restaurant, fantastic food with fantastic service. The staff are very knowledgable about everything and give great recommendations. Also great that you can bring your own alcohol to drink. Absolute top quality restaurant and will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, HUGE portions, great variety and very attentive service. Completely forgot that it was BYOB, though - but they were happy for us to nip out for a bottle! All in all a great night out.

"Great"
5/6
Pete W.10 months ago · 7 reviews

My first visit to this establishment. A smart and contemporary restaurant. Food was good and the staff were helpful and polite. Although, the curry sauce that accompanied the mixed grill was bland and was like a thick brown sludge and not very nice to eat.