Reviews The Ashmaan

LinlithgowIndian, Asian, Pakistani££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
53 Reviews
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 1
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 2
The Ashmaan Linlithgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 The Ashmaan Reviews

Read reviews about The Ashmaan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ashmaan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ashmaan.

Wonderful
5.6/6
53 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy B.15 days ago · 1 review

Eat here a lot great food great service highly recommend the ashman love the BYOB makes the whole experience great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare C.16 days ago · 1 review

Good food and portions good service and helpful staff .

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette M.25 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, will be back soon. Recommend you reserve a table as its very busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline M.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely place for your meal, I have been a few times

"Great"
5/6
francis m.a month ago · 1 review

The food is very good, huge selection on the menu which ofter worries me. I don't especially like menus that have a basic dish and you add the rest at a cost. The mains are a bit expensive and the bread and rice as well. I've been using this restaurant for many years now and the prices have been rising recently so I will have to think twice about returning.

"Great"
5/6
Tony C.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Nicely decorated restaurant with very friendly, welcoming staff. Food was delicious but their hotness rating is different from most similar restaurants, ranging from 1 chilli to six. I chose a dish showing three chillies, but it wasn't at all hot, so I'll go for 4 or 5 chillies in future. We were told that it could be noisy at peak times. Recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Pete W.5 months ago · 8 reviews

Another trip this establishment... Overall it wasn't too bad....BUT.. They use a base sauce which is very ordinary and sweet with not any real flavour. If you order a meal with a curry sauce, and order a Jalfrezi the sauce is exactly the same but with chillies added for the Jalfrezi... I understand that makes life easy in the kitchen but leaves diners that have experience of traditional curries feeling very low on the taste buds! The Naan breads are superb..no wonder people call them elephant ears! But that makes the Naan bread a very expensive item for a less than average meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Superb restaurant, fantastic food with fantastic service. The staff are very knowledgable about everything and give great recommendations. Also great that you can bring your own alcohol to drink. Absolute top quality restaurant and will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Excellent service had a wonderful night. Party of four. We brought our own drinks. Could not have faulted the service we received. Portion sizes are huge. There was loads left and not because we didn't love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, HUGE portions, great variety and very attentive service. Completely forgot that it was BYOB, though - but they were happy for us to nip out for a bottle! All in all a great night out.