Reviews Beach House Bistro & Bar

City CentreDrinks, Mediterranean, British, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
572 Reviews
Beach House Bistro & Bar Blackpool image 1
Beach House Bistro & Bar Blackpool image 2
Beach House Bistro & Bar Blackpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

572 Beach House Bistro & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Beach House Bistro & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Beach House Bistro & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Beach House Bistro & Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
572 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Scott A.8 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food & service in a great atmosphere. Prefect evening

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.8 days ago · 1 review

Really welcoming and the food and service was exceptional. C

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen L.12 days ago · 1 review

What a great venue with a fabulous view. Incredibly arrentive staff and superb food, loved the cocktails and the whispering angel was delicious. Will definitely be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela A.14 days ago · 1 review

staff excellent, food really good, great location, we’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
David U.2 years ago · 1 review

Prior to a recent weekend visit to Blackpool, we'd found the Beach House online and booked for dinner on the Saturday night. That actually ended up being a third visit, as we had lunch there on the Friday and Saturday as well! The Beach House is the only quality restaurant on the promenade that overlooks the beach, and the atmosphere and service was relaxed and friendly both day and night. The menu is wide (wider at night) and varied: for lunch we enjoyed tapas one day, then fish and chips the next, and for dinner, beef sliders and a tropics-inspired pineapple rice dish with chicken and beef, all interestingly presented. The evening atmosphere was enhanced by gentle live music, creating a sophisticated, but cosy, beach bar vibe. Wish we lived closer to Blackpool to enjoy the Beach House on a regular basis.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have dined there before so would always be returning. This time we had 2 friends who had never visited The Beach House. We dined Friday 5th May at 1900 hrs.......It was loud i.e 'lively' with a great buzz and feel in the atmosphere (some may not like that ? so it's personal preference...we did like it :)...very busy too. The staff were polite, helpful and attentive despite seemingly been rushed off their feet. The food was as before, very good with choices to suit everyone...what's not to like ?. Great choices of drink, some on the expensive side some may feel but the location, views of the Tower and the most gorgeous evening 'Sunset' is worth every penny. Highly recommended still ! and we will visit again - Thank you :)

"Great"
5/6
David C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We returned to the Beach House having previously only had drinks. As before, the premises was top class and such a welcome to Blackpool's re-invented 'front'. It is clearly a popular venue given the high amount of people dining so early booking is recommended !! The staff were very professional and polite and the solo guitar player made it a pleasant atmosphere. The menu had something for everyone, I had the 'mixed kebab platter for 1', my wife has the 'Pineapple Rice' and our close friend had the Fish & Chips...all were very pleased with the quality of food, presentation and range of drinks. We sat inside whilst eating then sat outside to watch the best ever 'sunset' into the late evening hours with more drinks. The owner presented himself on occasions asking if everything was OK.....which it was in the main and we will certainly return again for sure. The only issue that has made this review a 5 and NOT a 6 is that the service was disorganised and we ended up waiting a considerable time for ordered drinks and food. Let me explain, (waiting anything over 30-45 mins just for drinks/food is unacceptable), as I said, the staff were excellent !! however, there needs to be a duty manager keeping an 'overview' of the structure and organisation of 'service delivery' and it is this clear lack of management that evening that let the venue down. That said, we will come back again without doubt. Thank you for a very enjoyable evening overall.

"Good"
4/6
Louise D.2 months ago · 1 review

I wasn’t that impressed with my visit to the beach house bistro on this occasion but i’m Being generous with my scoring because I feel that under different circumstances I would’ve enjoyed it more. The location is fantastic, very modern, trendy interior with a DJ. Myself, husband and 3 children dined at 5:30 but I felt quite uncomfortable surrounded by mostly couples or groups of adults.... I didn’t feel that the restaurant was particularly child friendly. Service was incredibly slow, almost 15 minutes before the waiter came to take our drinks order! We ordered drinks & food at the same time... both took a while to arrive. I wondered if the table next to us were VIP’s as they had staff buzzing around them constantly! The food was delicious but in my opinion a little over priced. My husband ordered the pineapple rice which is served inside half a pineapple, great presentation but the portion size wasn’t great with barely any beef... for £17! As we neared the end of the meal we’d been in the restaurant so long (due to the slow service) my youngest was getting fed up and I was aware of the disapproving looks from other diners. We asked for the bill which again we waited ages for, when the table next to us asked for theirs and received it instantly we just went up to the till to pay. The 20% as advertised hadn’t been deducted so we had to ask for that. Had I been there with friends or as a couple I think I would’ve enjoyed the experience more. Possibly it’s different during the day or fine with older children but I just don’t feel this is a place for young families.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia F.2 years ago · 1 review

The Beach House is a wonderful venue to eat or drink, the views are outstanding day or night. You really see Blackpool at its best. The Sun Lounge is lovely and warm even at this time of year. The food is superb with a really tasty Tapas menu to enjoy too - highly recommended. Staff couldn't be more helpful or polite, all of the time, and nothing is too much trouble. Find ourselves back there time after time and the whole family love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayni P.2 years ago · 1 review

Elegance, Style, Class and A View. This is how I'd describe The Beach House. Food was exceptional and the Cocktails kept us there until midnight!! The place has a great vibe and turns into a bar more then a restaurant after 11. Staff are friendly and polite too. And the Live Music that night made our evening what it was. I wish I could spend every Saturday night there. It's hands down, my favourite destination in Blackpool!!