This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Moody Cow - Ilkley

Ilkley
European
5.3/6427

Restaurant 92

Centre
European
5.5/6380

134 The Bingley Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Bingley Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bingley Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bingley Arms.

Excellent
5.1/6
134 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Vickie M.8 months ago · 1 review

We had great food (the pie is amazing,) Great Gin!! Great service. The whole night was good and we would definitely recommend this lovely pub.

"Excellent"6/6
Tony T.8 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic night out. We received a warm and friendly greeting from the owner. There was excellent menu to choose from and the food was fabulous. There is a great choice of drinks and the service from all the staff was spot on. We are definitely returning to this quality find.

"Excellent"6/6
victoria s.8 months ago · 1 review

excellent service, delicious food at such a high standard and they even helped me surprise my fiancé with a cake for his birthday! will definitely be returning soon

"Excellent"6/6
karen C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and even better customer service. All the staff were 100% attentive throughout the whole meal and were continually checking our needs. Superb evening out.

"Excellent"6/6
Shelley B.2 years ago · 1 review

Well what can I say. We had booked a weekend away in our touring caravan for our anyversary, and when booking we looked online at nearby facilities. The Bingley Arms the local pub/resteraunt. I looked online and noted that Bingley Arms was the oldest pub in England which really appealed to us with its traditional character and charm. We booked in for Sunday lunch and was pleasantly surprised at the decor and facilities. The food was amazing along with fantastic service. I would recommend friends and family to eat here and I will be coming back in the near future.

"Excellent"6/6
Walton J.a year ago · 2 reviews

I live in Bardsey and The Bingley Arms is my local. My best friend came over last night for and we had booked a table for lunch. Unusually it was quiet but, as always, the staff were attentive and friendly, the wood burning stoves were lit, the wine was well chilled and the food was hot, well cooked, tasty and plenty of it. It's also good value for money. I'll be back again very soon.

"Excellent"6/6
Lynn J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent evening out at the Bingley Arms. The restaurant wasn't as busy as the rest of the pub (night of England match!), so we were able to relax and hear ourselves! Service was quick and efficient. There was a good choice on the main menu, but lots of other choice on the "specials" board. My starter of chicken liver pate was excellent, and surprisingly, enough "proper" Melba toast was provided for all the pate! The lamb shank was melt in the mouth yummy, served with a Yorkshire Pudding and delicious gravy (rather than "jus") and minted mash. Vegetables were served separately. My companions' choices of scampi and steak & ale pie were all pronounced excellent. A decent bottle of wine and 4 coffees finished a really good evening and we'll certainly be going again.

"Good"4/6
Karl P.2 years ago · 1 review

I would normally have given this place a 6 any day of the week. They just seem to be getting a little complacent and letting their standards slip a little - it is still good but it's just not great. The service was also a little bit wanting. Two people had their mains served. Then there was a 5 minute wait until one lot of potatoes arrived. Another 5 minutes before any cutlery arrived, 2 more mains came and then the veg followed by the remaining potatoes, then we had to wait for condiments. The first two diners were half way through their meal before the rest of us had even plated up. The staff don't seem to be able to work together as a team to ensure all the food arrives for one table at the same time. We do still recommend it to lots of other friends as they have a great chef.

"Excellent"6/6
Graham H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I booked a table on the internet without any problems and from the comfort of my armchair. This was for a walking party and after a pleasant 5 mile walk 10 of us had Sunday lunch. Te service was very good, the choice of venue was very good and the portions were very substantial. The food was very good and hot. I would recommend the Bingley Arms and will bee making a return visit very soon, as will the members of my party.

"Excellent"6/6
Caroline G.a year ago · 11 reviews

Table ready and set with menus waiting when we arrived. Our orders were taken and food arrived without waiting too long. All meals were really good and freshly prepared. Always looked after well by all the staff at The Bingley Arms.