Reviews The Bowling Green

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
126 Reviews
The Bowling Green Southam image 1
The Bowling Green Southam image 2
The Bowling Green Southam image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

126 The Bowling Green Reviews

Read reviews about The Bowling Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bowling Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bowling Green.

Excellent
5.4/6
126 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.2 days ago · 1 review

Great pub and always lovely food served hot, full of flavour and taste. Staff aleays friendly and happy to provide you with whatever you need

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally C.14 days ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, with a lot of choice. Surroundings were clean with plenty of space. Very busy, but staff still managed to be very polite & helpful. We had a really good evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Loraine S.16 days ago · 11 reviews

The food and service was lovely as always. Very good Sunday roast

"Excellent"
6/6
Nickie T.a month ago · 4 reviews

Excellent meal on Saturday evening. Have eaten here often, however now have to have GF good. Karen and Natalie were brilliant, very knowledgeable about GF, and there is a huge amount on the menu that is either GF or can be ‘tweaked’. Made dining out a great experience and highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has a limited menu but food is well cooked and delicious. On occasions there are "specials" in addition to the menu. The restaurant was refurbished and expanded fairly recently and the new facility is well appointed with a pleasant ambience. The staff, many of whom are young, are very pleasant and efficient. Toilets were not forgotten in the reburbishment and they are of a much higher standard than the norm.

"Good"
4/6
Andrew G.9 months ago · 1 review

Very nice with excellent staff, they were very accommodating and friendly. Food very nice however two things let them down for me, they promote home cooked food but when I asked if the mash potato was real potato I was told “no it’s not, it’s from a packet”. Mash potato is so easy and simple to make why would a nice pub/restaurant let it self down by using Smash! The second thing was the English mustard, good quality mustard can really compliment steak however Heinz sweet, mild sickly American type mustard can ruin it. Apart from these issues the Bowling green is lovely and well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.a month ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has quite a limited menu but food excellent in quality and quantity. Very pleasant surroundings in a new restaurant area separated from the pub. The staff are very pl;easant and chatty when not too busy and are attentive throughout.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Nice restaurant off the side of The Bowling Green pub, we sat in the new dining area which was very nice. There is a good selection of food and it is always well cooked.

"Great"
5/6
Heather B.8 months ago · 1 review

Overall we had a very good meal and the portions were reasonable sized for the price we paid although the kids fish was on the little side. I had vegetable lasagna with salad - the salad was fresh not like some places where you get limp lettuce and dried up tomato. I asked to change the garlic bread for chips which was not a problem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Yet again a good experience at The Bowling Green. Great food, excellent service from friendly staff & lovely atmosphere. Just what you want from your local.