Reviews The Bowling Green

Town CentreBritish, European, Steak££££
Excellent
5.4/6
166 Reviews
The Bowling Green Southam image 1
The Bowling Green Southam image 2
The Bowling Green Southam image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

166 The Bowling Green Reviews

Read reviews about The Bowling Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bowling Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bowling Green.

Excellent
5.4/6
166 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
simon f.7 days ago · 1 review

love the food and staff are very friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.a month ago · 1 review

The Christmas lunch was lovely. We all had the Turkey meal, it was cooked well &, served hot. The service was very good being there was 11 of us plus another party at the same time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann F.a month ago · 1 review

Enjoyable evening, staff friendly, helpful and polite. Food was delicious, hot and good presentation. I have booked a Christmas dinner for a couple of weeks and hope the experience is as good.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.2 months ago · 1 review

We all met and had coffee before enjoying a very good value lunch. The service was of an excellent standard and all the staff extremely pleasant to deal with.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has a limited menu but food is well cooked and delicious. On occasions there are "specials" in addition to the menu. The restaurant was refurbished and expanded fairly recently and the new facility is well appointed with a pleasant ambience. The staff, many of whom are young, are very pleasant and efficient. Toilets were not forgotten in the reburbishment and they are of a much higher standard than the norm.

"Great"
5/6
Brian P.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a birthday meal with my family at the BG. We had a table in the new dining area - lovely atmosphere, very attentive service, no long waits for anything, despite it getting busy (even though it was Monday night it was still busy, which is a good sign). Monday night is burger night which includes a free dessert. We were too stuffed to get desserts but seeing as I'd had a burger they offered to give us one in a doggie bag to take straight home! All 5 of us enjoyed our meals - we will be going back....

"Good"
4/6
Andrew G.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice with excellent staff, they were very accommodating and friendly. Food very nice however two things let them down for me, they promote home cooked food but when I asked if the mash potato was real potato I was told “no it’s not, it’s from a packet”. Mash potato is so easy and simple to make why would a nice pub/restaurant let it self down by using Smash! The second thing was the English mustard, good quality mustard can really compliment steak however Heinz sweet, mild sickly American type mustard can ruin it. Apart from these issues the Bowling green is lovely and well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has quite a limited menu but food excellent in quality and quantity. Very pleasant surroundings in a new restaurant area separated from the pub. The staff are very pl;easant and chatty when not too busy and are attentive throughout.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Nice restaurant off the side of The Bowling Green pub, we sat in the new dining area which was very nice. There is a good selection of food and it is always well cooked.

"Good"
4/6
Sara C.3 months ago · 1 review

Had Sunday lunch here, service was quick and great, food was hot and ok, but not great. I’ve had lots of meal here in the past and they have always been really good, but the roast was lacking. The beef was overdone and I had one slice, the York I’ve was nice, veg was ok, although the cauliflower cheese was a bit watery, although we had a massive bowl of it. For £11.00 I was expecting more than 1 slice of beef!