Reviews The Bowling Green

Town CentreBritish, European, Steak££££
Excellent
5.4/6
201 Reviews
The Bowling Green Southam image 1
The Bowling Green Southam image 2
The Bowling Green Southam image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

201 The Bowling Green Reviews

Read reviews about The Bowling Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bowling Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bowling Green.

Excellent
5.4/6
201 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel W.8 days ago · 1 review

Great service and Reasonably priced. Lovely atmosphere and Very local! Would definitely recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya C.10 days ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, food was speedy & delicious. Staff attentive & derives was great. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne J.20 days ago · 3 reviews

Very good as always ,attentive staff, nice food and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex G.22 days ago · 5 reviews

Splendid venue for a congenial lunch. Easy parking, delightful staff, speedy service, good food and a good choice of food. We have been going there for years and will continue for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has a limited menu but food is well cooked and delicious. On occasions there are "specials" in addition to the menu. The restaurant was refurbished and expanded fairly recently and the new facility is well appointed with a pleasant ambience. The staff, many of whom are young, are very pleasant and efficient. Toilets were not forgotten in the reburbishment and they are of a much higher standard than the norm.

"Great"
5/6
Brian P.6 months ago · 1 review

Had a birthday meal with my family at the BG. We had a table in the new dining area - lovely atmosphere, very attentive service, no long waits for anything, despite it getting busy (even though it was Monday night it was still busy, which is a good sign). Monday night is burger night which includes a free dessert. We were too stuffed to get desserts but seeing as I'd had a burger they offered to give us one in a doggie bag to take straight home! All 5 of us enjoyed our meals - we will be going back....

"Good"
4/6
Andrew G.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice with excellent staff, they were very accommodating and friendly. Food very nice however two things let them down for me, they promote home cooked food but when I asked if the mash potato was real potato I was told “no it’s not, it’s from a packet”. Mash potato is so easy and simple to make why would a nice pub/restaurant let it self down by using Smash! The second thing was the English mustard, good quality mustard can really compliment steak however Heinz sweet, mild sickly American type mustard can ruin it. Apart from these issues the Bowling green is lovely and well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Robin A.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The Bowling Green has quite a limited menu but food excellent in quality and quantity. Very pleasant surroundings in a new restaurant area separated from the pub. The staff are very pl;easant and chatty when not too busy and are attentive throughout.

"Great"
5/6
John S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice restaurant off the side of The Bowling Green pub, we sat in the new dining area which was very nice. There is a good selection of food and it is always well cooked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bettina K.a month ago · 7 reviews

The Valentine's specials were absolutely outstanding. The duck main was a dream. We have to see what the change of menu brings and I am extremely sad that the ham hock terrine is not going to be on the new menu but having said that, the Bowling Green is the best place to eat in Southam.