Reviews The Bridge Hotel

PrestburyBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
27 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chime

Hartford
5.2/6712
Chime

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/6879
George's Dining Room and Bar

27 The Bridge Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Bridge Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bridge Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bridge Hotel.

Excellent
4.8/6
27 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon M.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent food cooked to a high standard, overall we could not have found a better hotel thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne F.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Mothers Day lunch for three at The Bridge in Prestbury was excellent. The set menu had lots of choice and at £29.99 for three courses was very good value as the quality of food was exceptional. Myself and my Daughter chose the Cod starter and then Beef with Yorkshire pudding for the main. Both courses were delicious. My Mum opted for the Melon starter and Seabass main course and she enjoyed every mouthful. The desert choices were also excellent. I had my favourite cheese and biscuits, Mum had profiteroles and my Daughter had cheesecake. All delicious. The staff were all very attentive and friendly and the Restaurant was full of character and history. Lovely !

"Excellent"
6/6
Shamina C.9 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, very romantic atmosphere with the piano player. Loved it! It was our second visit and will definitely be back. Hope they don’t change it too much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim A.10 months ago · 1 review

My wife and I had a Very enjoyable lunch. Staff very attentive and pleasant. Excellent way to celebrate a birthday. Would recommend this experience to anyone

"Okay"
3/6
R M.a year ago · 1 review

Like a very upmarket Faulty Towets. Pleasant service but slow - no background music in restaurant so absolutely no atmosphere. Particularly as it was Monday so not busy at all. Only 3 tables booked so instead of seating the custoemers every other table, we were all pushed together, in a corner. Very strange experience also the computer system for car reg .. when i questioned the reason for a computer rather than paper note i was told it was to prevent non Hotel users ... filling the car park - think that maybe common scence could be used .. another computer system collecting data i feel.

"Great"
5/6
Roger B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Saturday evening: Lovely meal from set 3-course menu - great selection - for main courses 4 of us had fillet steak (medium rare) and the other had venison. All cooked & presented beautifully. Excellent service; ambience rather quiet at 7pm but we were sorry to leave once the pianist started playing a little later. We'll definitely visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Sean C.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, cooked to perfection. I took off I star merely because of the limited choice on the menu which was completely understandable - it’s a restaurant for hotel diners so table d’hotel is quite right. Service was impeccable. On the whole one of the most enjoyable dining experiences I’ve had.

"Bad"
2/6
Susan H.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Really disappointing meal on Christmas Day at The Bridge Hotel - no atmosphere, no welcoming drink/music/friendly staff. Food generally was nothing special (and my main mean was awful - suckling pig, more like old sow) and the price was high. Left feeling very flat and ripped off so will not be recommending to others and will not be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent meal again at the Bridge. Guy and Sue, wonderful as always, provided ambient music whilst we dined. We love this restaurant and would recommend you try it. The lamb on the a la carte menu is delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie J.a year ago · 1 review

Sunday lunch. On arrival quickly asked if we wanted a pre lunch drink and given menus. The service over lunch and food were excellent. On departure we were thanked for our attending and gratuity given.,