Reviews The Chequers at Cutnall Green

Cutnall GreenBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
252 Reviews
The Chequers at Cutnall Green Worcester image 1
The Chequers at Cutnall Green Worcester image 2
The Chequers at Cutnall Green Worcester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

252 The Chequers at Cutnall Green Reviews

Read reviews about The Chequers at Cutnall Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Chequers at Cutnall Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Chequers at Cutnall Green.

Wonderful
5.7/6
252 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rees J.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent from time we went in until we left. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Definitely go again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Simon G.4 days ago · 2 reviews

First time visiting and we were very impressed. My wife had the rump steak special which was cooked perfectly and I had the free range chicken breast with celeriac puree and wild mushroom jus which was excellent. Would definitely recommend!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ollie W.12 days ago · 1 review

Excellent from start to finish (as usual), will definitely be returning.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra M.14 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service, good food and plentiful. Good ambiance and friendly.

"Great"
5/6
DAVID H.2 months ago · 7 reviews

It’s been a while since we visited Chequers as its a bit of a drive to get there for us but we have always seen this as an upmarket gastro pub choice for special occasions so i booked it for my wife’s Birthday meal. The first thing that struck us was the latest menu which we found to me more limited than we remember and with a high proportion of more basic choices like pizzas, burgers and ham and eggs. My favourite used to be liver and bacon which was to die for but sadly its not on the menu anymore. Notwithstanding this what we had was all very good. The only negative point was that we were sat next to a large table with young children who were pretty noisy and running around etc - this can happen anywhere and not the fault of the restraunt but it did result in us eating up quickly and getting out rather than enjoying a relaxing meal. Overall we would still strongly recommend this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley C.2 years ago · 1 review

We took my mother-in-law to the Chequers for the first time for her birthday on a busy Saturday evening. The service was very good and the food was excellent. I had the seabass which was delicious. My husband and I have been to the Chequers a couple of times now and have found the food to be extremely good. I usually chose the fish as it is excellent. The only point is that it is really necessary to book a table before your visit as it is always busy - a good sign!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately we live about an hour away from The Chequers so our visits are only a few times a year, but yesterday's as always was excellent. The food choice and quality was superb, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and we all came away thinking we had thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you and it is good to see that standards are still very high at The Chequers, as they were also at the Bell and Cross when you owned it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.a month ago · 1 review

Received a warm welcome from the staff and, due to me forgetting my mobile, they even googled an address for me (and this was before I had even placed my food order)! Had the excellent steak and blue cheese pie and it was fantastic. My friend had the ham and eggs and she thoroughly enjoyed her food too. The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. I will definitely go back there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan A.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked a table for four people on the occasion of my partner's birthday. We were made comfortable in the lounge area before being called through to our table. Between the four of us we ordered a variety of meals - two courses each. What a delicious meal we had! The service was excellent too. The Chequers is always our first choice for special occasions and it never disappoints - than you!

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.a year ago · 9 reviews

Horrible day with quite a covering of snow which this year seems to be doing a Columbo impersonation - leaving and then popping back with a "just one more thing" - but, as usual, excellent food and service and an amazingly warm atmosphere (especially had to giggle at 'Heatwave' by Martha Reeves and the Vandellas trilling from the speakers as we arranged a snowball fight with our waiter 😀)