Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Bournemouth
Town Centre
The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth
The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth Reviews

The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth

Sri Lankan, Vegetarian, Drinks

Dishes priced around£7

Photo of restaurant The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth in Town Centre, Bournemouth

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth (159)

Read what people think about The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Coconut Tree - Bournemouth and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

159 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6109
536
48
32
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Delicious food as always. Great service. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Delicious food, great service, well priced. Staff stayed calm as they evacuated us due to fire in the building next door.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

First visit. Loved it. Delicious good. Great service. Great value.

"Good"
4/6
Jocelyn C.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was nice and service was good. Beef Kotthu was a bit mushy though.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicola M.6 months ago · 1 review

Really great friendly service, good food and Would visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian R.6 months ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly informative and very helpful. The food was absolutely amazing. W

"Excellent"
6/6
Meris M.6 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, good atmosphere, really tasty food. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare T.6 months ago · 1 review

We loved 🥰 trying the new and exciting dishes would definitely come again and recommend to other ppl The favourite dish was the egg hopper also loved the pumpkin curry!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.6 months ago · 1 review

Wow an awesome almost assault on your tastebuds! Truly delicious food and passionate service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian P.6 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Loved everything about it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe W.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, drink and great staff! Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Love this place. 100% recommend Great food. Great service. Great value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun T.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food with dishes we had never tasted before. Desert and cocktails rounded off the meal. But friendly, knowledgeable (and hardworking) staff made it a fantastic evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ramona S.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely. Light and tasty with lots of complex flavours. I loved the concept of little dishes to share which allowed you to sample lots of dishes from the menu. Highlight for me was the mini cheese cubes and brisket beef rice. Will definitely be returning

"Average"
3/6
Milla R.6 months ago · 1 review

Service was really slow and we felt like where we were sat was out of sight for the staff so we were forgotten. We waited for 50 minutes just to get water brought to the table after they told us everyone arrived all at once and that's why we had to wait. We weren't the last to arrive but last to receive even water and our drinks. Food was excellent though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve A.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing will definitely be back and service with a smile

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.7 months ago · 1 review

Great staff, good atmosphere and lovely food bringing back happy memories of our time in Sri Lanka.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivo G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

After we were in the Bristol Coconut this had a more easy going atmosphere where you can enjoy your meal ( maybe because it was not busy. The food was good except that 2 vegan curries ( cashew and pumpkin) had the same sauce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jordan F.7 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated my birthday party with some friends, was a great choice, the food and drinks were really nice, atmosphere was good fun and the staff were really attentive and accommodating

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline M.7 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and cocktails. I had never tried Sri Lankian food before so the staff were very helpful with my choices. Would visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen k.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food Great value Great staff and a great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and excellent service. Lovely atmosphere, would definitely recommend

"Good"
4/6
C L M.7 months ago · 1 review

As always, great food. Service was brilliant. Just disappointing that they had no lagers at all. Bottled, canned or on draught. They also didn't have most of the white wine selection.

"Excellent"
6/6
jonathan r.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was sublime. Service excellent. Recommend it hugely. Drinks have a great kick to them too 😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice R.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great vegan options. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terri R.7 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly and helpful staff. We had never been before and were helped with ordering the correct type and quantity of dishes. The food and atmosphere were great, and so was the music.

"Very good"
5/6
Katherine S.8 months ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and attentive. Atmosphere was good. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter C.9 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and friendly staff. We will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Mark W.a year ago · 1 review

Great flavours and excellent service from the staff wonderfull cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.a year ago · 1 review

Great authentic food. I will be back! All reasonably priced as well. Great cocktails. 🇱🇰❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice B.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing atmosphere, fresh cooked food, friendly staff. Definitely recommend to all

"Excellent"
6/6
India F.a year ago · 1 review

Just so damn good! Food all so so delicious, would have been good to get rice with small dishes but honestly every dish was so tasty! Loved it :)

"Very good"
5/6
Greta L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very lovely, thank you! Will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic experience, food was incredible and the service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely incredible evening. Wonderful cocktails, amazing food and lovely staff. Will definitely be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Julie N.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely and friendly, delicious food. Would definitely recommend and revisit

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily A.a year ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant, Amazing food, so delicious! Impressed with the amount of vegan gluten free options! Not used to having so much choice. We ordered 9 dishes between us because there were so many delicious sounding dishes! Enjoyed everything. Staff were polite and helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
Ché P.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice lunch, great selection of small dishes and drinks

"Not good "
2/6
Kirren K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was brought out in bits and pieces, by the time the rice came the kotthu was cold. It took almost an hour for all of our food to be brought over, and the staff wasn't very attentive. The portions were quite small too, and the parrota rotti was a joke, it was a frozen paratha passed off as Sri Lankan flatbread.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett B.a year ago · 1 review

Loved the food as always bit disappointed that they no longer do the goat curry (one of my favorites but some nice new dishes on the menu to make up for it