Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Birmingham
Moseley
The Covered Wagon
The Covered Wagon Reviews

The Covered Wagon

Indian, European

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant The Covered Wagon in Moseley, Birmingham

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Covered Wagon (1,105)

Read what people think about The Covered Wagon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Covered Wagon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Covered Wagon and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

1,105 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6711
5239
478
348
217
112
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Unreal food, cheap & quick in and out service which we never complain about

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Such a quick meal was in & out which I loved hate sitting around after food

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Would definitely recommend this restaurant food is like no other

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Went for my birthday staff are not very friendly just stood around talking to each other but food was delicious

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

The lamb bhuna & mix grills are really nice from here meat is so juicy & so many flavours

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Always recommend this place to my family & friends food is unreal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 days ago · 14 reviews

Food was unreal always is from here never disappoints be back again soon

New"Good"
4/6
Yvonne S.2 days ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly and accommodating staff who gave us a table where we’d requested.

New"Excellent"
6/6
kevin o.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service would definitely return sizzlers to die for

New"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner3 days ago · 1 review

Good experience overall. Wil go again. Give it a go

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.3 days ago · 1 review

very good highly recommend Will be back very soon for more

New"Average"
3/6
Balbir W.3 days ago · 1 review

To noisy. My veg food was very good but my husband did not to impressed with chicken balti this time round

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kieren R.3 days ago · 2 reviews

My favourite Indian in the West Midlands can’t fault the staff or the food

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.6 days ago · 1 review

Friendly, helpful staff nothing to much trouble good food thanks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.7 days ago · 14 reviews

Been here a lot like 10+ times and it never disappoints some of the staff could be abit more friendlier but the food makes up for it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.7 days ago · 14 reviews

Amazing food again the lamb bhuna is unreal always in the mood for it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.7 days ago · 14 reviews

Amazing food & atmosphere as always my favourite restaurant I always recommend this place

New"Very good"
5/6
Vunna P.10 days ago · 2 reviews

friendly,attentive staff,very busy place but clearly popular,food came out quickly although not piping hot,food was tasty,no music in the background just the sound of everyone's conversations,once we had eaten we were asked to clear from the table but the football was on and there wasn't anywhere to go and sit to finish watching the match :(

New"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew N.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Super yummy food and excellent service and atmosphere! Will definitely return

"Good"
4/6
Bob B.15 days ago · 1 review

great food, service was also ok, but i specifically booked for my wife's birthday and we were seated at the back of the pub away from the atmosphere of the main part of the pub which was not full. Where we were was full of kids running around and the main part was not full. took the edge off the experience, but can't fault the food!

"Very good"
5/6
Peter P.16 days ago · 1 review

Was a great meal, good value, even made the Mrs a espresso martini which wasn't on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kieren R.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Very nice food ,fresh decors, very friendly staff can’t fault covered wagon at all will be regular visitors from Now on thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Debbie F.17 days ago · 1 review

Food amazing as always, but actual place was cold 🥶

"Very good"
5/6
Angela Y.18 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food and good service. Definitely will be returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Harry R.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food and very good service. Good choices on the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise L.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service, delicious food, parking available on site. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha P.22 days ago · 1 review

Great food, good atmosphere Loved it. Will return again. Fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.22 days ago · 1 review

Nice place, great Indian food. Sizzlers especially good, and substantial portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony G.23 days ago · 1 review

Awesome food, friendly helpful waitress. There was 14 of us and it went like a breeze. We’ll be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry W.24 days ago · 1 review

11 of my family went to the Wagon to celebrate my 66th birthday. As usual, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly, happy and very efficient. Thank you for a lovely evening.

"Average"
3/6
Dan T.24 days ago · 1 review

The food was good. Drinks were good. No one came to the table to take out food order for 40 minutes. And then when we finished our food we were told pretty much straight after we need to leave because the next sitting is here. Didn’t have time to order dessert We had to finish talking to our friends in the car park.

"Awful"
1/6
Charlie H.25 days ago · 1 review

Food horrible didn't taste like it should.... too expensive. Never again

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

Food was great as always, service is very good, pleasant, helpful, friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Kam S.a month ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and the service was too . 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

A really nice experience exceptional service top quality food warm friendly atmosphere what more would you want 👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn R.a month ago · 1 review

Great food & service, will be back & would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith O.a month ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. As always we left with a take away box as eyes bigger than our belly’s🤣

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah D.a month ago · 1 review

The best grill around in particular the shish kebabs and fish pakora. The staff and atmosphere is great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.a month ago · 1 review

There was 16 of us and we all literally got our food at the same time... we all had various dishes and no complaints from anyone...the staff was very attentive and polite....Will definitely visit again

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

Nice relaxing chilled friendly warm excellent staff food was excellent