Reviews The Dhabba

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
67 Reviews
The Dhabba Glasgow image 1
The Dhabba Glasgow image 2
The Dhabba Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 The Dhabba Reviews

Read reviews about The Dhabba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Dhabba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Dhabba.

Excellent
5.4/6
67 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Food and service are fantastic and a very pleasant atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne S.a month ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent. Wine a bit overpriced. Would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly W.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutley delicious food and great service. We love The Dhabba!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was fabulous. Service was excellent. Superb atmosphere. The knowledge of the team about the food and recommendations were top notch. Definitely going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

The Dhabba has a spacious dining area, no cramped elbows here. The staff were all very polite and attentive and were happy to wait until the rest of our party arrived. The food was delicious and the generous portions meant we were all too full to try one of the tempting desserts. I'd highly recommend The Dhabba, if you're looking for a great place to dine. We'll definitely be back.

"Okay"
3/6
Steven B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Dhabba has been my favourite Glasgow Indian Restaurant for years and I have been many times. It is the first time I have been since the menu changed and I was frankly underwhelmed. The food somehow seemed to lack the flavour of my previous visits - though the lamb and chicken in the mains were really lean and good quality. The mixed starters were a bit of a mixed bag, nan a bit heavy and rice portion parsimonious and over-priced as a result. Maybe it’s just that I had such high expectations and the overall experience was just not there on this occasion. I think I’ll be trying some different restaurants in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Chris J.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The Dhabba offers an interesting selection of North Indian dishes and styles in very pleasant surroundings. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and there is a wide choice of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes to sample. Definitely a restaurant to return to if you are interested in sampling something a little more adventurous than just a bog standard korma or madras. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon M.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good if a bit expensive. Allow maybe £45 to £55 per head to cover food,drinks and gratuities to fully enjoy the experience. Need to remember that the sauces for most dishes cost £4 to £5 extra per sauce. Some unusual dishes that were well presented and cooked to a good standard. Staff very attentive & efficient. Overall hard to think about a better Indian restaurant in Glasgow. Atmosphere a bit noisy when we were there but I think the noise was coming mostly from our table of 6 guys who hadn't seen each other for a while. Gents toilets quite small

"Great"
5/6
Hazel L.3 months ago · 1 review

We visited the restaurant with some friends. Initially our booking, which I'd made that morning, couldn't be found, but the restaurant staff were quick to rectify the mistake and we all enjoyed a very tasty meal. We were grateful for the effort made to accommodate us. While we were waiting for a table to be found, my husband and I were offered a drink. However we were disappointed when the bill came to find that we'd been charged for these drinks, which we had assumed were an apology on the part of the restaurant for the mix up over the booking. The quality of the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful when making menu choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.3 months ago · 1 review

I highly recommend The Dhabba. The food is absolutely delicious. So many choices I advise trying a dish from every section of the menu. The dishes were light and full of flavour. I enjoyed every mouthful. The service was friendly.