Reviews The Fish People Cafe

Kinning ParkFish, Seafood, British, Scottish££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
412 Reviews
The Fish People Cafe Glasgow image 1
The Fish People Cafe Glasgow image 2
The Fish People Cafe Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

412 The Fish People Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about The Fish People Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Fish People Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Fish People Cafe.

Wonderful
5.7/6
412 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tricia M.5 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff was excellent. Thanks!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carl G.7 days ago · 1 review

Very good quality food and wine, both myself and my wife enjoyed it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne D.8 days ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, lovely surroundings and amazing service. Absolutely nothing to grumble about.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret R.8 days ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful and beautifully presented and the staff wherever helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
STEPHANIE M.2 years ago · 1 review

The Fish People Cafe is my favourite restaurant in Glasgow, by far. It's elegant and comfortable, like a wee sanctuary for good food lovers. The service is attentive without being imposing, I can't rate the serving staff highly enough. And for the food- fresh, flavoursome, clever cooking. Whole tandooried sea bass! An impressive dish, such delicate fish spiced to perfection. Crab linguine! Luxurious to eat, with chilli or without to suit your own preference. This place makes me forget the outside world and reminds me to just be.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison M.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great atmosphere, friendly engaging staff, is the least I could say about the Fish People Cafe. The Mustard & herb crusted rare tuna escabeche was fresh, tasteful and devoured. The warm crab cake sitting on a bed of fresh crab elicited an audible groan of satisfaction. The whole tandoori sea bass aroma had us salivating before the fist bite and it didn’t disappoint. The monkfish satay was equally if not more flavoursome and we may have been guilty of scraping every last drop out of the dish. Finishing all of this off with the caramel parfait, sweet, warm soft biscuit and delicious caramel, was perfect. The chocolate tart not any less so. The accompanying wines were on point, we were still eating while discussing dates for our next visit. Just fab!

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.9 months ago · 1 review

A very reliable restaurant with fabulous fish. I have had the chunky fish stew with rouille, croutons and grated gruyere almost every time I’ve eaten there, it’s so good! I took a friend for a birthday lunch last week. He hadn’t been before and was blown away by his beautifully sauced brill. The service is excellent . Professional but friendly. Although it looks out of the way, it isn’t! Arrive by subway to enjoy some wine. 12 minutes from the West End. Less from the city centre. As you alight from the escalator , this little oasis is right in front of you! Cafe is a bit of a misnomer . It’s quite chic, as is the clientele. Go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol W.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to The Fish People Cafe, but it won't be our last. As expected it's all about fish and seafood, but there was a good choice of dishes, alll very tempting. Everything we chose was truly delicious, simply on a different level from other restaurants. This will become a favourite for future evenings out.

"Great"
5/6
Colin W.2 years ago · 1 review

Quite limited menu, but enough choice. Food served piping hot and was delicious. Staff attentive. Thought portions (mussels for starter and stone bass for main) were quite small. The mussels could also have been served with some bread to soak up the sauce. Stone bass again lovely but served with a few asparagus spears a slice of black pudding and some tiny drops of piped decoration looked pretty but didn't satisfy my appetite and would have benefitted from being served with some potato/pasta/polenta or rice, without having to order extra chips. My partner's starter - prawn cocktail was standard fare. She enjoyed her crab linguine and found the portion adequate, although there didn't seem to be much crab in it.

"Great"
5/6
Carly M.2 years ago · 1 review

A two pal review. Intimate restaurant, although a bit 'out the way'. Food was very nice, but being two pals that like their food, portion size was on the small side. No bread to accompany our order of mussels which we found rather odd. Quite pricey but worth the visit. We ordered coffee at the end of the meal and when it was brought to the table we were told they needed the table as next customers were in. Which of course is fine, but tell us before we order coffee! Or at least at the start of meal when the next reservation is due. Felt rushed to drink up and get out. Would still go back, food was delicious.