Reviews The Four Stones

Excellent
5.1/6
291 Reviews
The Four Stones Clent image 1
The Four Stones Clent image 2
The Four Stones Clent image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

291 The Four Stones Reviews

Read reviews about The Four Stones here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Four Stones. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Four Stones.

Excellent
5.1/6
291 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine E.4 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal with the family definitely going again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.6 days ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable time at The Four Stones, the choice of menu and the fact they were prepared to mix and match the choices was very good, and the quality and presentation of the food was first class. The overall atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant, and the waiters and waitresses were spot on. It certainly will not be long before we return to this restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
NEIL R.7 days ago · 1 review

Good food and service. Waitress very helpful. The place was spotless.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David B.8 days ago · 1 review

This visit was my third within recent weeks. Each maintained a very high standard of service and the quality of food was equally high. That will definitely not be the last time we use "The Four Stones" Well done

"Great"
5/6
Geoff H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Usual weekend meal out. Not been here before, and I have never seen this restaurant advertised, in fact don't know anyone else who has visited. Just up the road from "The Fountain", which I know serves good food. The Four Stones decorated nicely inside in a lovely setting at the bottom of the Clent Hills, Parking could be an issue, I found the last space in the row of cars opposite the venue. The food was really lovely, at a reasonable price. Would come here again.

"Great"
5/6
sarah g.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant, atmosphere is what you make it whilst having the meal which I like to do, staff very polite, nothing went unnoticed, drinks were always topped up and replaced, food was excellent, veal hot pot lovely but too hot to eat took along time to cool down, dress code is entirely up to you be dressed up in glitzy ladies dress or in jeans sports jacket shirt for a man no one took any notice. Ceilings very low so if tall just watch a few of the light displays off the side walls don't hit you. Toilets very clean. We did ask about Christmas Day but unfortunately they fully booked on both sittings and have been since August. Well that says it all.....Go and try you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making our family evening for my dads 76 birthday very comfortable.

"Good"
4/6
Tracey M.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved the decor and refurbishment, really lovely and big improvement on how it used to be. Good choice on menu, food could have been a bit hotter! The portions also could be better out of the three portions of cod we had there was a big difference in size, one was very tiny, I'd say a child's portion. Lamb was good. The big let down I'm afraid we're the staff, they just didn't seem to have anyone in charge and a lot were just standing around behind the bar talking. The bar was completely full of empty wine glasses and bottles and looked terrible. We had a long wait for our drinks, forgetting the water and just having to keep asking for everything. Long wait for food too, the staff were busy but just seemed to carry one item at a time, e.g. One small dish of potatoes. More training given and I'm sure you would have a lovely business. We would return perhaps in a few months and hope they have got there act togeather.

"Good"
4/6
David J.2 years ago · 1 review

Thought we would try this after their extensive refit. Overall it was ok but a couple of niggles , namely , not much room for a pre dinner drink or after dinner coffee as I prefer not to sit at the dining table for these. Took a long time to get the first drink and we were quite late to be seated, but they did apologise saying that the early diners were being a bit slow. So, on a selfish note, I like to have my table for the evening but understand the more times a restaurateur can turn their tables the better for them. Bit of a mix up with the main course BUT my starter Pate and main of Lamb were tasty and well cooked. Waiting staff were polite and well presented but I feel they could find it useful to invest in a tray or two, so they can carry more than two drinks at a time , especially when there is a backlog at the bar. Would I visit again - Yes.

"Great"
5/6
Christopher E.2 months ago · 1 review

Great location (half-way up one of the Clent Hills), pleasant ambience and attentive and friendly service. Food good but rather lacking in choice for vegetarians who seem to be generally restricted to some variety of risotto - very tasty though one of these was (but be aware that the Arancini is a very rich, filling and cheesy rice dish that may leave you with little room for a sweet)! I seem to remember that in the past this restaurant offered more vegetarian choices and that there were even occasional Vegan evenings. Good value wines on offer. The "Market Menu" when we were there appeared to consist entirely of fish dishes so this could be a good place to dine if this is what you fancy. Our desserts were excellent.

"Good"
4/6
Liz B.a year ago · 4 reviews

We sat in the conservatory, and as it was a nice summers evening it was absolutely fabulous. We had both had 3 courses. Starter was lovely although did expect homemade piccalilli with the terrine, although still nice. Duck breast was delicious however the accompanying seasonal vegetables were microwaved vegetables from the supermarket that consisted of green beans, half a piece of corn and not even a full floret of cauliflower. All of which was between two people. Dessert was light and dark chocolate cheesecake which we had to pay an extra £1.50 to have a small accompaniment of ice cream with it?!?!? Starter and main course were rushed through pretty quickly so we asked to wait before dessert came. Had to ask for things a few times, spoons for coffee, bill but other than that service was ok. For the price of the meal I really don’t think these issues should be happening!