Reviews The Horse and Groom - Lincoln

NewlandBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
505 Reviews
The Horse and Groom - Lincoln Lincoln image 1
The Horse and Groom - Lincoln Lincoln image 2
The Horse and Groom - Lincoln Lincoln image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

505 The Horse and Groom - Lincoln Reviews

Read reviews about The Horse and Groom - Lincoln here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Horse and Groom - Lincoln. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Horse and Groom - Lincoln.

Excellent
5.1/6
505 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emily B.8 hours ago · 1 review

Superb food and a lovely place! Will definitely eat here again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
JANE R.3 days ago · 1 review

We were a party of 7 ranging from 11 - 82 years. All enjoyed the experience. The roast dinners were the star!!!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.4 days ago · 1 review

Visit was very enjoyable...good food, great service and excellent value

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pat S.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and a nice local pub to while away a few hours in.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angie G.10 days ago · 1 review

My daughter and I had a celebration Sunday roast at the Horse and Groom. The staff were helpful and polite. Waiting times were not too bad but when the food arrived it was really good. We had the roast beef it was served nice and hot with fresh vegetables. Dessert was excellent melt in your mouth we had the chocolate brownie with pecan nuts and ice cream, it was amazing. The young lady who served us did an amazing job and we were not left any length of time waiting for either a drink or the table being cleared. She was polite and helpful. The atmosphere was good and there was a nice clientele of people eating in there for young families, couples and older people such as myself. The prices were on the higher side but I can honestly say it was worth the money. There is an extensive menu with a great choice. The setting is lovely inside, a real traditional pub. I would highly recommend the Horse and Groom but do make sure you book a table as it was very busy.

"Excellent"
6/6
DAVID P.2 years ago · 1 review

A very nice 'foodie' pub. The food was lovely, not too expensive. Very nice duck salad and steak pie and i really liked the sweet potato chips as a side. It was brought out efficiently by polite serving staff. The beer was nice, a selection of 4 real ales of which I tried 2; 'Blind tiger' and 'Hummingbird' they were both in good condition. The range of soft drinks was good and my mother-in-law and daughter both liked the fact they could get a pineapple juice. We were going to a concert in Lincoln, and needed to eat, but not knowing Lincoln we booked a table online and it worked very well. All in all a pleasant experience. We would be happy to repeat the visit next time we visit Lincoln.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ginny B.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall = Excellent The Horse and Groom have friendly and accommodating staff, the chefs were open to changes to the menu and know how to cook a blue steak! We felt welcome from the minute we walked in, we had a fantastic evening with drinks and 3 course dinner. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and lovely food we has a great evening, highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew B.a year ago · 1 review

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff, a good variety of dishes on the menu and the food that our party of five ordered was delivered in good time and piping hot, it was also really tasty, well cooked and presented nicely, all this after we were told that there may be a delay as they were a chef down. Sadly I was nominated driver so couldn't sample any of the excellent ales on offer but seeing the beers being taken to other tables I'll make sure that we book somewhere to stay for the night. Only slight negative was that I thought the desserts were little on the small side, but I'm a little on the greedy side when it comes to puddings. Overall we had an excellent lunch and really looking forward to eating (and drinking) there again, and a huge thank you to all the staff.

"Great"
5/6
Judy C.2 years ago · 1 review

The Horse and Groom is a well run and welcoming place for a tasty meal. Excellent and friendly service, good 'buzzy' atmosphere, well furnished and lit. Altogether we had a lovely meal, well priced and nicely served. It's a favourite place of ours. They should do something about the sticky tables though (we have been told it's the varnish... still not very nice though)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.6 months ago · 1 review

Mum, Dad, daughter and son-in-law for an early Saturday night meal before the theatre at LPAC. Food was very good, served promptly and service was excellent too. A good atmosphere with people of all ages. We ate, chicken caeser salad, duck salad, fish and chips (perfect modest size) and mushroom pasta (v generous portion) and two of us shared the excellent triple choc dessert (which was plenty). They stock Fentiman's ginger beer so that's always a plus for our alcohol-free members. We got the last space in the carpark, so you may need to park in Lucy Tower and walk up. We'll come again.