Reviews The Jolly Gardeners

EarlsfieldBritish, BBQ, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
The Jolly Gardeners London image 1
The Jolly Gardeners London image 2
The Jolly Gardeners London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

121 The Jolly Gardeners Reviews

Read reviews about The Jolly Gardeners here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Jolly Gardeners. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Jolly Gardeners.

Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sean C.13 days ago · 1 review

A good Sunday lunch The menu combines traditional British with some Spanish ingredients Simple, well cooked food with attentive service

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve E.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Will definitely be back and recommend to other. Thank you! Mistakenly pressed 5 instead of 6. Could not fault The Jolly Gardener!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy P.2 months ago · 3 reviews

A warm welcome, excellent service and a great Sunday lunch - what more could you ask for. We will definitely be back as soon as possible!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trusha P.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely pub in a good location. The food was really good we had the roast and halloumi burger. Excellent friendly service. Def will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kia S.2 years ago · 1 review

The Jolly Gardeners is a great pub - our local in Earlsfield. This was the first time we've eaten there and I couldn't recommend it highly enough - it's a different class from even some of the best 'pub food' in the area - this is proper, fresh ingredients, unique recipes, beautifully presented and not overloaded with carbs. They even managed to cater for my vegan sister. The service is always excellent - with staff always on hand to top up your drinks.

"Great"
5/6
Jonathan S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall great experience. Had to change my booking slightly when I needed to add more people to my table and found the staff very accommodating when ringing up the day before to arrange this. Service was very good when we were there and food was great. Only criticism was that with the roast chicken there was a bit too much stuffing and not enough chicken. Would, however highly recommend The Jolly Gardeners to other dinners.

New"Great"
5/6
Samuel D.4 days ago · 1 review

As always, The Jolly Gardeners has excellent food and really welcoming & friendly stuff. I had booked the table only a couple of hours earlier and they weren’t aware but yet, they managed to get us a big table. The only con maybe is that it was quiz night and it was probably a little too loud, we could barely hear each other on the table

"Great"
5/6
Jonathan S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always met with very friendly and attentive service whenever eating at the Jolly Gardeners. The Food is usually very good too. I had the fish pie this time which was delicious. The wine list is a wee bit on the restrictive side but yielded a very nice Pinot Noir. The only negative thing about my visit last Saturday was a large birthday table making an ear piercing amount of noise. The back dining room at the JG is normally quite noisy and I don't usually mind but this lot ended up screaming at each other whilst playing a drinking game which did spoil the conversation at our table towards the end of the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz N.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent friendly & informative service & delicious food - my husband had the beef burger and l had the spicy chicken burger and we shared chips - coleslaw (made with red cabbage) - tomato salad - fennel salad. Could not have had a better lunch time experience on our 26th Wedding Anniversary! Surprised Pub was not very busy on a Thursday lunchtime. Pub was recommended to us by family members. Will go again.

"Great"
5/6
Michele B.18 days ago · 1 review

Really nice friendly welcome. We live down the road so why haven’t we been before. We were greeted as we walked in which is nice. Nice open dining room and tables well spaced out. Really nice relaxed atmosphere. Great wine deal - buy two glasses & get full bottle (and we drank it on a school night).. oops). Had the steak deal. Only thing I wish is that the steak was hrilled. Otherwise lovely evening. John was excellent host. There when you needed him.