Reviews The Lion

City of LondonDrinks, Eat & Drink££££
Excellent
4.7/6
21 Reviews
The Lion London image 1
The Lion London image 2
The Lion London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 The Lion Reviews

Read reviews about The Lion here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lion. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lion.

Excellent
4.7/6
21 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, good food and drink what's not to like? Nice friendly, modern Pub. If more pubs were like this less would be closing down.

"Excellent"
6/6
kate w.a year ago · 1 review

This is a Lovely venue with great staff and really good food. Worth a try. Always a lovely atmosphere. Proper traditional pub that's good for food or drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and easy to book. Been here a few times now the latest for a staff party of about 20 people who were well looked after even though it was a busy Thursday night

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlena S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was good, with very friendly staff. The food was nice, and overall great value for money. I will definitely use the Lion again.

"Great"
5/6
Duncan H.a year ago · 1 review

We were well treated by the attentive bar staff and we shared some good food and drink. I would recommend The Lion to anyone wanting a good night out.

"Bad"
2/6
Nikki D.15 days ago · 1 review

Ordered the £10.95 Halloumi burger (served in Ciabatta) with chips (which I have ordered before) and my friend ordered the £6.50 Chicken Escalope (served in a ciabatta) with chips. When it come out, there was only half a ciabatta (bottom burnt) while my friend had a whole ciabatta. When I questioned where the other half of mine was, I was told that as I ordered from the burger menu, that is what you got. Staff were completely unfriendly to my concern, with a 'so what' attitude. I was asked 'what I wanted to do about it' and I said I wanted to be charged the same amount as the chicken escalope. I was still charged £8.95 for the mmm... delight (?). Didn't realised that halloumi cost so much!

"Great"
5/6
Paul P.6 months ago · 1 review

Chips could of been slightly fatter, greasier and more chip like. Drinks were good. Service was good. Table was nice. Hand dryer was confusing. Hot tap did not work, it moved rather than dispensed water. Girls were late...standard Overall it was wonderful

"Good"
4/6
Colin S.5 months ago · 4 reviews

The bar is nice but there was no reserved table when we got there. The lady behind the bar just said, "Oh yeah, it's that one over there", where there were people sitting! In the end we said don't worry and stood somewhere else.

"Excellent"
6/6
charles P.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at the Lion. Great little spot. Yummy food and great service. Super cosy for a catch up night. Will defently go back when I am in town.

"Good"
4/6
Simon J.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good as well as the service , Slight problem was that they didn't seem to know of the booking but not an issues as being a Monday there was plenty of space. Overall an enjoyable experience and will definitely go again