Reviews The Lobster Pot - Nottingham

City CentreThai, Asian, Seafood, British££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
104 Reviews
The Lobster Pot - Nottingham Nottingham image 1
The Lobster Pot - Nottingham Nottingham image 2
The Lobster Pot - Nottingham Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

104 The Lobster Pot - Nottingham Reviews

Read reviews about The Lobster Pot - Nottingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lobster Pot - Nottingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lobster Pot - Nottingham.

Wonderful
5.6/6
104 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy F.9 days ago · 1 review

Good value for a fish restaurant, limited menu, but very good quality, the sea bass was cooked perfectly, recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Caitlin W.14 days ago · 1 review

Had the grilled Shellfish platter (with fresh oysters) and the chocolate fudge cake and sticky toffee pudding for dessert. The food and atmosphere were fantastic, and the service was excellent. The restaurant got a little loud at times due to a couple families dining with young children, but this wasn't too distracting. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.15 days ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely meal and the service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.18 days ago · 1 review

The food was gorgeous, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. Its our third time there but won’t be our last

"Great"
5/6
Teresa S.a month ago · 2 reviews

We visited the Lobster Pot for my husbands birthday. I had informed the restaurant that I am unable to eat garlic. They were very accommodating made it very easy for me to choose my food. My husband had the Ga Pow prawns medium, there were plenty of prawns & just the right amount of spice. I had monkfish with oyster sauce & fresh ginger with steamed vegetables. This wasn’t on the menu but they were able to adapt, which doesn’t always happen. We both had a glass of house wine as we didn’t want a bottle between us. The only choice of wine by the glass was the house. The waiter was really friendly, informative & gave us enough time. We had a great time & will definitely go back.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth W.a year ago · 1 review

Really lovely friendly staff and tasty food at a reasonable price. We had a lobster seafood platter to share and some excellent fries. Chef kindly modified the platter to leave out the oysters, offering us calamari and more mussels instead. A bit disappointing that some of the seafood was clearly pre-formed/prepared, as was the chilli sauce, and the prawns looked like the type you get frozen from a supermarket... but I suppose you can't expect much more this far inland! The lobster was really excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Keith D.22 days ago · 1 review

Great service from the moment we arrived. We were a little nervous about our first proper meal out with our 11 month old but we were greated from the street and helped with the pram, tucked away safely with the high chair and well looked after all night. The house rose was a bit tart, but it was the house option and the lobster was terrific and good value too. Will happily return, and probably tackle a big platter next time.

"Good"
4/6
Philip H.a year ago · 1 review

Starters great, nice chowder, perfect and prawns nice. Main course of Thai prawns with rice nice although my request for spicy didn't really make the dish that spicy. The Lobster was a bit of a disappointment, the claws were great and soft but the body flesh was a bit tough. I suspect there isn't the demand there for whole lobster and so perhaps it may have been either frozen, not fresh or maybe over-cooked. Otherwise fine and we will give it another go sometime and go off the fresh fish parts of the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken P.a year ago · 1 review

Booked a table for 6.30 was greeted by friendly staff who made us feel welcome, my partner had Lobster for the very first time and the staff took time to show her how to eat It which was appreciated. Overall a great experience, great food, great service will be back to try other seafood dishes. thank you all

"Great"
5/6
Laura F.9 months ago · 1 review

incredible platter, beautiful lobster and scallops. first time to have oysters, personally not my favourite thing but they did look immense. table service was great, very friendly staff. one slight thing i felt the tables were a little too close together. trying to crush open the lobster hoping it doesnt jump onto he table next to me. *cringe*