Reviews The Mint Room – Bath

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
428 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

Clifton
5.4/6584
Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

Bristol City Centre
5.0/6355
4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

428 The Mint Room – Bath Reviews

Read reviews about The Mint Room – Bath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mint Room – Bath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mint Room – Bath.

Excellent
5.3/6
428 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service cannot fault it. Will definitely be going there again as it is the best curry that my husband and I have had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Brilliant service, lovely atmosphere and superb food! Once again, we had a great time at the Mint Room and will be returning again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph J.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service if not a little expensive. My wife is a vegan and they produce a meal which was excellent. I had the fish meal and the was excellent too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cari M.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous meal, could not recommend it enough. I had the tasting menu and the food was exceptional, of the very highest quality, very well thought out menu with wonderful presentation. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall the whole evening was perfection with quite possibly the best Indian food I have had, with very good value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Hannah G.2 years ago · 1 review

The ambience was very nice and the food was great. Very modern and tasty. I thought the portion size of the starter was very small for the price but the main was a decent size and I left feeling very full. The poppadoms came in a bowl in little shards. I don't think it would have made 1 if you put it back together and it came with mango chutney and only one other sauce which was very similar only a bit more tomatoey. Some of the shards were too small to dip them in! Initial reception wasn't great as they were very busy and don't have a bar area for you to wait in. We had a reservation so didn't wait too long but had to sit in a small passageway and it just didn't feel like a particularly warm welcome. Service between starter and main course was quite long too. When our bill came they had added a service charge which I was surprised at given there were only 2 of us, I would have paid a tip anyway as the food was very nice and it was a nice place but I didn't feel like they went over and above in terms of customer service. Overall a positive experience and the best thing was 100% the food. Well presented with a modern twist and flavours. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kal D.2 years ago · 1 review

Upon arrival, the Manager and staff gave us a warm welcome and politely guided us to our table. We had a lovely booth which was spacious, outward facing towards scenic bath and very comfortable and private. It was a perfect arrangement within the decor and ambiance of the restaurant which was of the highest quality and furnishing, the actual restaurant website does do the food and establishment justice and is a fair representation of what you will see and enjoy to eat. This restaurant was recommended on "Trip Advisor", as it was one of the best Indian restaurants in Bath; adding a modern-twist to Indian food as well as fine-dining; I have to admit it did not disappoint. The food was absolutely delicious, balanced and well spiced, not over powering the taste of the fish and chicken dishes but blended into the fabric of the food. It's fair to say this is an establishment that prides itself on fine-dining of the highest quality and the presentation, attentive nature to ensure your happiness throughout your experience was absolutely fabulous.

"Okay"
3/6
Jo D.2 years ago · 1 review

After arriving promptly at our booked time, it took over half an hour to have our order taken (this was after we asked if we'd been forgotten). Our starters arrived one hour after being seated and our main course an hour later. Our bill was wrong - we were over charged for rice and were subject to a 12.5% service charge, amounting to nearly ten pounds, which was added to our bill and gave them impression you had no choice but to pay it - I didn't see the words "discretionary" anywhere. I appreciate it was a busy evening, however, this is a very expensive restaurant, and expensive restaurants should get it right. That's why people pay almost double what they would in a normal restaurant to eat here. Don't get me wrong, the food here is superb and there is no other Indian restaurant like it, but we paid £100 for a night out when the whole time we felt neglected, had to wait a very long time for food and were then hit with this big service charge, even though the restaurant knew the service they had given us all evening had been appalling. I have been here once before and it was excellent - this time I was with 3 friends trying to impress them, none of which would return here again. Shame.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie A.2 years ago · 1 review

We have never been here before and can't believe we haven't! It is the location that put us off! Once inside you forget where you are though! I thought that a table booked for 7pm would mean we would be in an empty restaurant but it was fuller than any restaurant I've been to before! It had a wonderful atmosphere, the staff were charming and the food was very good. The starter we had was amazing and was actually better than the mains we chose. The pudding was so flavourful and up there with the best! I had mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and they wrote 'happy anniversary' on the plate which was lovely. They have a roof terrace opening in a couple of weeks so we will be going back again soon.

"Good"
4/6
pipa B.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is beautiful and welcoming, attentive staff plus fast service. However the food wasn't spectacular. We had the sharing platter which was nice, food was a bit salty and the stuffed brie ball thingy had a sliver of brie skin inside and the outside tasted undercooked. My husband had korma for main and was one of the best kormas he'd had really lovely but I had the duck in a aubergine sauce advertised with coconut which was a bit spicy couldn't taste the coconut and over powered the duck. Also had a side of onion rice which was a bit on the oily side and lacked in flavour bit take away like. However I ordered a nan which they forgot but when mentioned received it almost instantly. Overall it is a lovely restaurant in a unfortunate location, enjoyable food, great service but not consistent. I would unlikely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda D.2 years ago · 1 review

It has been a long time since we have been to The Mint Room and we wondered why we had left it so long. This is not your average Indian Restaurant. The décor is modern and tasteful. The staff are friendly,helpful and attentive and the food is to die for - even if you are not a vegetarian you should try the vegetarian platter for starters! Not one of the dishes we had failed to live up to expectation - it was all delicious! We have promised ourselves that we will not leave it quite so long next time!