Reviews The Parlour

West BridgfordInternational££££
Excellent
5.3/6
113 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Around the World Bar and Lounge - Nottingham

City Centre
6.0/61
Around the World Bar and Lounge - Nottingham

Bobbins Restaurant at The Strathdon Hotel

City Centre
Bobbins Restaurant at The Strathdon Hotel

113 The Parlour Reviews

Read reviews about The Parlour here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Parlour. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Parlour.

Excellent
5.3/6
113 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.5 months ago · 3 reviews

always the best day ever lovely staff always helpful and wuick and food is great will be going again very soon hopefully as its lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.7 months ago · 1 review

What a lovely quaint place - we went courtesy of a Groupon Voucher for Afternoon tea with Cocktails, and it was lovely. Only downside was a very noisy Baby Shower group, but the food and cocktails were fantastic, and able to tailor the sandwiches to suit. Would go again !

"Excellent"
6/6
Angi P.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit for breakfast today. I can highly recommend the full Monty, cooked to perfection. The coffee is delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.7 months ago · 1 review

On arrival we had a friendly welcome. We were offered drinks while we decided our choice of sandwiches. We weren't waiting too long before our food arrived. The sandwiches we're delicious as were the homemade scones and cakes. We were asked a couple of times if we would like more drinks. Would definitely recommend this super little hideaway.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fay W.9 months ago · 1 review

What a wonderful little find. Quirky and it had a lovely atmosphere. Upon arrival our party of 4 were given a choice of fillings for our afternoon tea sandwiches. Quality of food was excellent and the unlimited Prosecco was topped up regularly. All the staff were extremely friendly and professional, very chatty and helpful. I will definitely recommend The Parlour to friends, family and work colleagues. As I am a professional food taster, the food served in this little venue was of a truly high standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen M.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, will definitely go again and again. Would recommend to anyone and will tell everyone about the Parlour I cannot speak more highly about my experience using Quandoo for our reservation it was Perfect. The Parlour West Bridgford is a fab place and great value for money afternoon tea with Prosecco was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne G.a year ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was brilliant very vibrant, we arrived early and saw the the seamless change from high tea to early evening. It's nice to see a place that welcomes all especially children. The food was brilliant a must is the teriyaki skewers and the chicken wings.The cocktails are a blast and the service is second to none. The next visit I will bring along all my family, it's that kind of a place where family can go enjoy food and relax and not feel pushed out of the door. It really is a hidden gem in west bridgford.

"Okay"
3/6
Kevin C.a year ago · 1 review

Strange... You can't Seriously Beleive that the Value of the Tea was good Value At £40.90 ? Now my Son Purchased the Tea on Groupon for I think £20.. A bottle of Presseco included that's got to be ok.. And ok is all that it was.. Service was Shocking Having never been in the Place before we wasn't aware you had to Actually order Tea with your Afternoon Tea.. Until being told Rather Abruptly well you never ordered it.. Hmmmm... I Hate giving Bad Reviews but this Establishment realy need to start Again And Train Staff on Customer Service. Young Girls obviously had no training or any Idea how to look after customers.. Not once did Anyone come to follow up on Satisfaction.. I had to Ask for Butter for my scone only to be told I can get you some if you want rubbing his hands through his hair And Baird talking to his mate for 2 mins with butter in his hand.. Honestly clueless about Customer service.. I for one will not be Viseting again.Cramped up on A table for two.. I think not...

"Great"
5/6
Heather G.a year ago · 6 reviews

I had a nice visit to The Parlour today with friends. They asked if they could have scones instead of cake and were given two lovely scones with jam and cream. Well done to The Parlour.

"Great"
5/6
Carolyn L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The music was too loud at first, as we were seated next to a speaker, but it was no problem to move tables. The waitress was very helpful and accommodating throughout our visit, explaining options to us, and letting us share some sandwiches and cream teas between us, so we all had just the amount we wanted. Fast service and pleasant quirky venue. Toilets are clean, situated down a flight of stairs. Reasonable cost and the cream teas were particularly nice - fresh, soft scones and good cream and jam, just the right consistency and amount (imho!)