Reviews The Patricia

JesmondBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
172 Reviews
The Patricia Newcastle image 1
The Patricia Newcastle image 2
The Patricia Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

172 The Patricia Reviews

Read reviews about The Patricia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Patricia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Patricia.

Wonderful
5.5/6
172 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy H.a day ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful evening there again. Had an incredible tasting menu that was out of this world. Absolutely fantastic. Food is unique and bursting with flavour and well presented. Fantastic experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.4 months ago · 1 review

great food, great staff. went for Sunday lunch and would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita B.9 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, ambience and service. Would recommend. Good value also. Enjoyed my red wine. Easy to walk from Jesmond metro. Keen to return very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne M.9 months ago · 1 review

We had a family celebration dinner here. The service was spot on and the food sublime . The sirloin steak for two with fresh bernause was a joy , it was cooked perfectly - a classic dish but so easy to get wrong - was the best I’ve ever tasted. With a midweek two courses for £20 offer, a hidden gem !

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.a year ago · 1 review

The Patricia is an excellent restaurant and bistro. The service was good and the atmosphere is brilliant. It's a small venue but has a cool feel about it. The food was really the high point of our experience. Remarkable dishes with interesting and flavourful ingredients prepared masterfully. The confit of lamb shoulder was incredible, especially because of the salsa verde it came with. The gnocchi appetiser was divine in the parmesan sauce. I'll also note that the wine selection is excellent and paired nicely with our food. This restaurant has just become one of my top three favourite restaurants in Newcastle.

"Great"
5/6
Joan B.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to The Patricia was to celebrate my husband's birthday. It's a lovely restaurant, very understated. Food in all 3 courses plus our snack of the Epoisses sandwich were absolutely delicious, some of the best food we have eaten. Service was very good although our wine arrived a little late. Unfortunately there were no alcohol free beers or wines on the drinks menu. Due to medical reasons my husband is able to drink only a very small amount of alcohol so will always look for an alcohol free alternative. Would have scored you 6 if alcohol free were available.

"Excellent"
6/6
William B.a year ago · 1 review

On a hot, dusty summer's day, The Patricia was a welcome oasis of calm. The lunchtime menu comprised smaller, sharing plates, many with an Italian influence, and all of them delicious. The dishes were served at just the right tempo (not all in a rush, which is often a problem with small plate dining) by a friendly, knowledgeable waitress, and decent, reasonably-priced wines were available by the glass. Highly recommended, and we're definitely keen to make another visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellin G.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed everything about our experience at The Patricia, everything was done with care and attention, from the service, to the wine, to every single bite of food. Everything was delicious, and we appreciated the chance to taste a few different wines before making a decision. We had a wonderful time, and will definitely be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Naiya P.a year ago · 1 review

Second visit to The Patricia,the first time it was newly opened and although the food was good thought it was a tad pricey...this time round we tried the prix fixe menu which had plenty of choice and the food was amazing! Service was also fantastic! Can’t wait to go back

"Good"
4/6
Janet F.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service are both absolutely excellent - I've not had better in Newcastle but a bit more work needs to be done to the furnishings: - My chair had a very rough bit at the edge, if I had been wearing a delicate skirt or dress or even tights it would have almost certainly snagged - The toilet handle didn't work properly - The dark walls all over could do with being brightened in some places as its a bit oppressive - The outside could do with smart ending up, I know you maybe want to go for a shabby chic look but scruffier than Santana's next door isn't good. Only bothering to say the above as this is a really great restaurant, with excellent staff, but the owner needs to do just a bit of smart ending up