Reviews The Platform Tavern

Ocean VillageBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
51 Reviews
The Platform Tavern Southampton image 1
The Platform Tavern Southampton image 2
The Platform Tavern Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 The Platform Tavern Reviews

Read reviews about The Platform Tavern here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Platform Tavern. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Platform Tavern.

Excellent
5.3/6
51 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan P.a month ago · 1 review

We go to this pub whenever we go to Southampton - great food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clive F.a month ago · 1 review

The Platform has the rear ability to combine eclectic atmosphere and traditional Sunday lunch all in one place. Add to that live acoustic music being played in the bar which can be heard at background level in the restaurant and you have the perfect place to relax. It's also dog friendly which is always a bonus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martina & Jim W.a month ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly staff, good music, great night! I look forward to coming again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karina B.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly atmosphere, live music, great food and amazing team running the place. You can't ask for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole J.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit ti the Platform, we went with our daughter who lives in Southampton, and the whole vibe of the place is just awesome. The food was excellent, the band were outstanding and the place was jumping......brilliant night. We live in Spain, but the next time we visit said daughter....we will be back, thank you for a memorable night out. xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.9 months ago · 1 review

After being in a very bouncy marina due to high winds and heavy rain we decided we needed Sunday dinner and have to say was a very nice meal and a great choice of beers and ciders. Everybody in the pub seemed to be enjoying there meals the pie looked very nice as well. There was also life music.

"Great"
5/6
Alan T.2 years ago · 1 review

The Platform Tavern is an excellent venue. The food was very good and the service excellent. The music provided by Sid Carter & Co was just right for a Sunday Lunchtime

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy J.a year ago · 1 review

Choose from their £10 for 2 lunch menu. Didn't expect to much. Wow it was brilliant all 4 of us left with a smile. Topped off with above excellent service from Preston (I think that is his name sorry if I got that wrong). We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.2 years ago · 1 review

Reserved table online which was all setup for our arrival. Food arrived in great time and was delicious! Service always with a smile and able to have banter and light conversation with the staff. All in all a very pleasant experience and will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable afternoon in a nice friendly pub with a great atmostphere. Live music which was great to listen to and we had a lovely meal. Have had food a few times there and it always been good. Highly recommended pub.