Reviews The Rising Sun - Milland

MillandBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
91 Reviews
The Rising Sun - Milland Liphook image 1
The Rising Sun - Milland Liphook image 2
The Rising Sun - Milland Liphook image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

91 The Rising Sun - Milland Reviews

Read reviews about The Rising Sun - Milland here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rising Sun - Milland. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rising Sun - Milland.

Excellent
4.9/6
91 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.9 hours ago · 1 review

Fabulous local pub, always great service and food. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susanna C.10 days ago · 1 review

Great 4 generation family meal, all needs catered for. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward V.16 days ago · 1 review

Love the rising sun. What more can I say. Always a great lunch and the roast beef is hard to beat!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel E.21 days ago · 1 review

Great food and a lovely pub- even when they’re busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Mia W.a year ago · 2 reviews

The most delicious pub Sunday lunch ever - the pub was packed, every table full with huge groups of people, so I thought we'd be in for quite a wait service-wise, but they did a brilliant job The roast beef was incredible, the sides were delicious (best roast potatoes ever), and there is a very tempting note on the menu saying that if you want seconds of any of the veg etc., to ask - which we did! To start with, we had a sharing plate which was beautifully presented; the beers were good, as was the wine list with a very good choice including some really decent wines by the carafe Really pleased to have found this

"Good"
4/6
Kate G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Love this pub for its vibe, friendly staff & open fire but whilst our meal was tasty enough it felt as though my husbands £28 sirloin steak meal was just plonked on plate with no thought for presentation & they even forgot to add the vine tomatoes advertised which we had to ask for ...I think it is important to remember that £28 is a lot for a plate of food and the value needs to be reflected in the meal you receive...i.e. When it arrives you want to think 'wow..looks fab..can't wait to get stuck into that!'. When food is presented with no pizazz it makes us feel like we should buy the same sirloin from our local butchers at a quarter of the price and stay in....which we don't want to do but this is what a lot of people do do hence the closure of loads of pubs. Our message is don't get lazy ...make us feel like it was worth the money and that it is was a proper treat....

"Great"
5/6
Vanessa M.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal - huge portions which we couldn't finish. A few of us had the wild boar scotch eggs which we all agreed were delicious and cooked to perfection. My son had the ham, eggs and chips as part of the Early Bird meal and he devoured it quickly saying it was the best ham he had tasted. The waiting staff were really friendly and helpful which is always a plus. Only downside was the open fire was creating a lot of smoke which made our eyes water a little and our clothes smell (we were sat in the bar area) so to avoid this in the winter months I recommend you book to go in the restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
matthew e.a year ago · 1 review

One of my fave local pubs, excellent food if a little over priced, friendly service and warm atmosphere. However on this occasion completely ruined eating experience by the live band, which had it been made clear when I booked that there was a band on I would have chosen to go elsewhere. I was meeting old friends for some food and a catch up and basically we couldn't talk to each other throughout the meal due to the noise. Now I love to go to gigs, recently seen Future Islands at Brixton and shortly Arcade Fire at Wembley but I make a conscious decision to go to see live music and when I book a meal in a pub I expect to be able to make conversation. We had no choice but to settle the bill and move on to continue our evening. Very disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Mike R.a year ago · 1 review

The lunch menu is good and the prices very reasonable. Staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient (tap water was offered and promptly delivered - something I watch out for as many restaurants fail on this point). The rump steak was particularly good a great piece of meat expertly cooked. I also really liked the Choc and Caramel tart. My wife liked the fish cake starter and the (very large) chicken and ham pie. Also one of my favourite wines (Cloudy Bay Sauvignon) was available at a price I could afford! Meal finished off with a well made Latte, altogether a very pleasant lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.10 months ago · 1 review

Happy to get a booking at very short notice on a busy Sunday. Lovely evening, friendly and really cheerful staff...even after what was probably a long Fathers Day lunch session! Food was great especially the Sunday roast. Very dog friendly, nice amount of bar, drinking and casual dining space with separate dining room for bigger groups and families. We’ve been here on several occasions at different times of day and are always have a good time.