Reviews The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery

DurringtonBritish, European
Very Good
4.3/6
113 Reviews
The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery Salisbury image 1
The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery Salisbury image 2
The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery Salisbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

113 The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery Reviews

Read reviews about The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Stonehenge Inn & Carvery.

Very Good
4.3/6
113 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Cheyenne D.4 days ago 1 review

Food was brilliant, we also even had a magician come over to our table to show us some magic which was great! My little girl loved that! Service was also brilliant

"Excellent"
6/6
Lamia P.25 days ago 1 review

Always lovely food!! Cavary is amazing, also love the desserts! Great service every time

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica F.a month ago 1 review

We've been here several times now and like the atmosphere, the staff and the food, also value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.2 months ago 1 review

A very nice warm welcome when we arrived service was prompt and very good food was excellent and the sticky toffee pudding was amazing overall we had a great experience and will be going back again and will recommend to family and friends 11/10

"Good"
4/6
Judith D.a year ago 1 review

A bit disappointed. We were a party of 8 and we all had a Carvery meal. The plates were cold! The vegetables weren't as hot as they should have been; the vegetable containers were set out in two rows and some found it difficult to reach across to the veg at the back. One of our party found his beef rather tough, but 2 others said their turkey was very nicely cooked. They seemed to be rather short-staffed and no one came over to ask if everything was all right with our meal; we had to ask how we should go about ordering our desserts (these had to be ordered at the bar, after which the plates from our mains were cleared away). A safety note: when we went out to look at the mural in the garden, we found the white lines on the two steps immediately outside the door had become rubbed and were almost invisible, which could cause an accident - these need to be repainted so the edge of the steps can be clearly seen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.2 years ago 1 review

The whole experience from booking online to leaving completely happy was amazing. So easy to book, and our table was ready on arrival, even though we picked a very busy Sunday. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The food was exceptional and more than ample. We had a choice of gammon, pork, beef and lamb (yes!! Lamb.) And to top it all, we enjoyed the wonderfully talented magician's entertainment at our table just as we finished our meals. Thanks to all the staff who made our visit thoroughly enjoyable. We'll be back!!

"Good"
4/6
jessica O.10 months ago 1 review

Had dinners with my family of five, the food were nicely prepared except the lamb liver. The smell was not remove or handle properly and it was a bit of unpleasant smell when consumed. Other than that, the other foods were perfectly good. The breakfast servicing are generous, there is food corner with beverages both hot & cold and fruits besides the main course. The cafe is small and near to the kitchen, the atmosphere was filled with oily smell and I supposed it was due to the ventilation system not working well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.a year ago 1 review

booked here as was lousy day out and its close to home its been done up since last visit very nice food excellent plenty choice of veg meat well cooked plenty of on plate three choices so that was good all in all a pleasant meal was had on an awful day out highly recommend this place

"Great"
5/6
Lisa O.a year ago 1 review

There were 8 of us, 4 of which had the lovely carvery and very generous. Meats were lovely and the other meals came quickly so we all are together and didn't have yo wait too long. Good service and pleasant meals had by all. They could do with better high chairs maybe with a tray but that is the only negative.. 馃榾

"Great"
5/6
Graham A.10 months ago 1 review

We arrived at the Stonehenge Inn on what I am sure was normally a quiet Monday but in this instance was very busy, but the very friendly landlady managed to juggle us all very smoothly. Our food was good and incredibly good value for money. Would definitely visit again to try the weekend carvery.