Reviews The Venetian

Cheadle HeathItalian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6317
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6229
San Giovanni

12 The Venetian Reviews

Read reviews about The Venetian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Venetian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Venetian.

Excellent
4.5/6
12 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Zoraida V.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely live music and good food. Different concept from traditional Italian restaurant, suits us because we like tapas style meals. We will definately come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane B.2 years ago · 1 review

Big party of 16 every meal was excellent my first event and it couldn't have gone better staff were so helpful! Lovely lovely restaurant with excellent food! Highly recommend this my new favourite local restaurant. Thanks guys well done!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food here is fantastic; very well presented and so very tasty. Small plates (Cicchetti) are the order of the day which allows one to sample different flavours. Would recommend the Scallops, Sea Bass & Tiramisu (to die for!). Warm friendly atmosphere with excellent, attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great meal at The Venetian - good food, wine, atmosphere and very pleasant staff. The place was full and I think they're going to need more tables shortly!

"Great"
5/6
David A.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely new restaurant in Heaton Mersey. We ordered a selection of dishes and all were delicious. Being cicchetti dishes are small and served as soon as they're ready. Unfortunately for us this meant the pacing of the meal was a little off, and we had to remind the staff twice about our calzone order. However overall we very much enjoyed our meal and will return again in future.

"Great"
5/6
Janice H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good quality ingredients, freshly cooked, menu grouped into different ranges of ciccetti with some pleasingly unusual choices. Service very prompt but we weren't made to feel rushed. Relaxed environment, well appointed, liked the photographic murals of Venice.

"Great"
5/6
Karen I.2 years ago · 1 review

Scrummy food especially the pizza. Different from other Italian restaurants with food brought to the table when ready like a tapas restaurant. Lovely staff and my family and I will be returning for more lovely food.

"Great"
5/6
Justine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Had 2 x metre pizza's for 4 of us, great advice from the waiter to go half and half. Lovely pizza, freshly made, great service. Will be going back for dinner.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Was quite disappointed with our visit, didn't even look open when we arrived. Stood for a while to be seated. Restaraunt seemed very understaffed, and for the price of the food it wasn't the best quality. We've had better Italian food else where, with better service and greater atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Jo F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great service, clever refurb (looks much bigger than previous restaurants here). Lovely live music tonight when we went. We will be back x