Reviews The White Lyon & Dragon

CentreThai££££
Excellent
4.8/6
169 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tiger Lily - Osterley

Osterley
5.3/633
Tiger Lily - Osterley

Sir & Madam - West Byfleet

West Byfleet
5.2/629
Sir & Madam - West Byfleet

169 The White Lyon & Dragon Reviews

Read reviews about The White Lyon & Dragon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The White Lyon & Dragon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The White Lyon & Dragon.

Excellent
4.8/6
169 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tim M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It may look like a pub from the outside, and it is indeed a pub too, with a wide selection of drinks, but as a restaurant it's a nice atmosphere, friendly service, and tasty food, definitely to be recommended in the Guildford/ Woking area

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy W.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Perfect mix of pub and restaurant Super authentic food Great drinks at pub prices Both bar and restaurant menus that will suit all pallets both adult and children

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I have visited this restaurant many times and as usual great menu with lots of choice, excellent food and good portions. The staff are friendly and polite. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

The whole dining experience at The White Lyon & Dragon is made even better by the attentive staff. The quality of the food is without question... which I why we recommend this establishment to colleagues, friends and neighbours. It is well worth spending that bit extra.

"Great"
5/6
Rajesh N.2 years ago · 6 reviews

My dining companion's choices: (1) vegetable spring rolls; (2) green Thai chicken curry; (3) boiled rice. My choices: (1) braised pork ribs + Thai fish cakes; (2) "Weeping Tiger" (grilled sirloin steak, medium); (3) boiled rice + a bowl of "tom jued jay" (mushroom, tofu, and onion soup). Drinks: two pints of draught lager and two pints of Coke. The bill for two was GBP 71.15, but the use of a Tastecard reduced it by GBP 27.82 to GBP 43.33. The food and service were - as usual - very good. Waiting times and ambient noise were not excessive. When it comes to price, however - that is another matter. We have been going to the White Lyon & Dragon for over five years now, usually once every four to eight weeks. However, we would go less often if we did not have the use of a Tastecard, because GBP 70.00 for two (with two rounds of drinks, one each of alcoholic and non-alcoholic, and with no dessert) is not something that can be indulged in too often.

"Great"
5/6
Susan K.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit to The White Lyon and Dragon and we will definitely go again. We booked for 7pm and it got very busy from 7:30pm onwards. The food was very nice and the service was good too. We shared the Pak Platter of vege starters, then had a main each - I had Te panaeng curry - Chicken and my husband had a Beef dish of Pad Kratiem Prik Thai we shared coconut rice. Both dishes had lovely flavours, mine was slightly hot for the level of heat I like, but my husband ordered the am Pla Prik Fresh chilli to go with his. We wanted the pandan pancake, but they had sold out so we shared icecream of coconut, vanilla and almond, pistachio and cardomon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny S.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic place. Outstanding service, sublime food. Such a pleasant surprise - we had no idea it would be so good. Only one tiny issue was that the drinks bill bore no resemblance to what we drank and was clearly made up (we ordered from the bar before going to our table and the barman must have forgotten what to add to the bill). The drinks we were charged for were more expensive than they should have been, however we were so pleased with the place we let it go and paid anyway.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived at 20:30 on a busy Saturday. Decor was very elegant and tai ( like) , we where seated and offered drinks and crackers . The waitress talked through the menu and we all (4) ordered differently. The food came out quickly and what a delight it was , one of the best tai restaurants I've been to and will definitely return ! We had 3 drinks each starter and mains with sides , the bill was about £130 without the tip ! 👍🏼

"Great"
5/6
Amy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and we had chosen the pub because if this however I had a good food guide voucher on my app which I said about when I confirmed the booking (as advised by the app) however when we arrived and I told the staff, they said you had to print the voucher. It was disappointing especially as I was with a party of people who were expecting to receive 20% off. It put a bit of a downer on the day - I had graduated earlier in the day!

"Good"
4/6
David W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing! The Laska was quite honestly the most gorgeous thing I've ever eaten! Everything we ordered was perfect. It's not the cheapest but the quality is high. Only downside is having to wade through a load of drunken 'Locals' to get to the restaurant. Broken glasses, swearing etc etc. I wouldn't want to bring my parents here thats for sure. Shame. Think about proper separation guys if you want the excellent restaurant to be taken seriously. You can't expect such a quality restaurant to thrive when you have to endure the locals to get in. (We even went on a "Quiet" Sunday evening!