Reviews Tiien Thai - Westbourne

WestbourneThai, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
93 Reviews
Tiien Thai - Westbourne Bournemouth image 1
Tiien Thai - Westbourne Bournemouth image 2
Tiien Thai - Westbourne Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 Tiien Thai - Westbourne Reviews

Read reviews about Tiien Thai - Westbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tiien Thai - Westbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tiien Thai - Westbourne.

Wonderful
5.5/6
93 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
PAUL W.4 months ago · 1 review

We Went for set menu A, It was the best. Lovely friendly people, excellent service. If you enjoy Thai food this restaurant is a must.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maciek S.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing place to eat. Been there second time and definitely not the last one, prices are reasonable, food is fresh and authentic, service good, what else would You expect? :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham B.5 months ago · 1 review

It was a excellent evening and a excellent meal in lovely surroundings. We have eaten there many times and we have never been disappointed. Looking forward to another visit soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet D.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service, fabulous atmosphere and lovely food - a really great evening out. It was very busy, but we always had enough service, at a very relaxed and enjoyable pace. Fixed price menu is great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat O.2 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was calm & relaxed & the tables well positioned so you did not feel that other dinners were invading your space which can be the case in some restaurants when trying to have to many covers. We happened to my elderly parents with us on this occassion who need space & time to settle themselves & the staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. The staff were also very happy for us to sit & chat as the evening drew to a close. The food was well presented, tasty & the portions a good size. The staff assisted with suggests of different combinations within the set menus to satisfy our individual requirements especially with the hot spicer dishes. A very minor personal issue for me is food become cold before one has time to eat it especial with a mixture of dishes but appreciate this is often the case in most restaurants. Extremely pleasant evening was enjoyed by all. Well Done & Thank You We Will Be Back

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

In addition to the Bournemouth and Broadstone branch of Tiien Thai this Westbourne branch is a great addition. It's smaller, but very modern inside and service is personable - the lady in charge will do anything for you and is ever so friendly. We had a great meal - super hot, served within a good time and very tasty indeed. All cooked to order on the premises and you can tell with the quality of ingredients used. Good selection for dietary needs including lots of vegetarian options. I highly recommend it and personally think it's the best Thai in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.2 years ago · 1 review

A beautiful restaurant, so wonderfully decorated, which only enhances the superb food and friendly staff. The authenticity was amply demonstrated by the presence of a very elderly, immaculately turned out Thai couple who had dinner there while we were and appeared thrilled. It's so easy to drive past and see it, yet because it is not in the high street, forget to visit. But remember and you will be rewarded

"Great"
5/6
Gill D.a year ago · 1 review

I would have given this a 6 as the food and service were impeccable. What lets this restaurant down is the cold temperature. Whilst eating with my coat on I kept thinking of my warm home that I had left and wishing I had got a takeaway! Being a Saturday night, the restaurant was packed so it must be even colder on a not so busy week night. Such a shame as the food was delicious. I will be back in the summer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent experience from start to dessert! The restaurant is elegant and sophisticated, the greeting warm and sincere, the menu wasn't over-long and confusing, the food was immaculately presented and the tastes buzzed every bud in the mouth. Very reasonably priced, this restaurant is highly recommended (and there is a choice of steaks and sauces for those who don't like spice).

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz S.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent. Everyone in our party enjoyed themselves, and will be recommending Tiien Thai - Westbourne to family and friends. Thank you.