Reviews Trattoria Verdi Restaurant

HolbornItalian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
46 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6265
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

46 Trattoria Verdi Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Trattoria Verdi Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Trattoria Verdi Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Trattoria Verdi Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
46 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic menu, every time we’ve been the food has been delicious and the service is excellent. Traditional, family run Italian restaurant that is well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Yet another lovely meal. Which was served by friendly smiling staff. Always a pleasure. Will be back again next year to sample the delicious menu. Nice to hear music actually being played by a pianist instead of piped music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberta A.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent and very helpful service, nothing too much trouble for a party of four ladies who had a lot to say to each other! Didn't worry about how long we took over lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil W.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit to this restaurant and we will be back as good ambience friendly staff hot food but please a bit more veg and don't overcook the veg

"Okay"
3/6
Siobhan E.2 years ago · 1 review

Always visit Verdi when we come to London and always have their calves liver with sage - very good and don't bother eating it anywhere else. You used to get a side dish of veg and this time, came on your plate. Seemed less veg and we preferred the old way. Different piano player from our previous visits - missed the usual one. Tried dessert trolley for first time - all 4 had different ones and they were yum. I thought our bill seemed high but we were with friends so didn't get the calculator out to check......reading below I can see that 10% was added and not detailed on bill. Leaves a nasty taste in the mouth about our visit..... Verdi - please show the service and be transparent with your customers. I'd be surprised if this isn't something you should be doing anyway. If we come back next year, we will be checking the bill - we shouldn't have to......

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had never been here before but as the host, I was attracted by the longevity of the restaurant being open. All three of us had three excellent courses and portions were good. The space for each table and space between tables was very generous and the ceiling is high so the dining area was light and airy. We shared two bottles of Prosecco and had a lovely relaxed time. We shall definitely return when we are next in town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan J.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was very good and the service unhurried but attentive. My companions rated highly the lobster ravioli and my duck with cherry sauce was tasty (both from the specials for the day). Good sized portions too. I will return. On a busy road, there is some traffic noise, but mainly it was fairly quiet in the restaurant and conversation was easy. We wanted a leisurely lunch, but when we wanted service it was immediate.

"Excellent"
6/6
fred C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

As usual the atmosphere, the staff, the food and the piano music were superb. I had half shell mussels to start with and grilled Dover sole for the main with delicious cream caramel as dessert rounded off with a foamy latte coffee and a "flamed up" Sambuca.. A litre of house white wine made the meal perfect. I thoroughly recommend Verdi for all that is good in Italian Trattorias.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo F.2 years ago · 1 review

We've been using Trattoria Verde for our group's celebration meal for a couple of years now; we keep going back because we are well treated, with good traditional Italian food from a wide-ranging menu, reasonably priced (especially for Bloomsbury) and friendly service. They deal well with allergies and food problems too, which is a huge relief. We'll be back for our next group meal.

"Good"
4/6
Owen S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Not a very good welcome, and offering us a table in a back corner, even though we ha booked weeks in advance and requested a window seat for a special occasion . When I explained this to staff they did allow us to wait while the people in the window seat finished their meal and left. We were then waited on by a lovely lady called Celine, who was friendly and helpful and made our night special . Well done Celine. Thank you