Reviews Vini Italiani - South Kensington

South KensingtonEnoteca, Italian, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

11 Vini Italiani - South Kensington Reviews

Read reviews about Vini Italiani - South Kensington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vini Italiani - South Kensington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vini Italiani - South Kensington.

Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Judi K.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely wine bar, great find. We sat upstairs but the downstairs looked lovely too. Marcelo was very informed on wine and made the selections perfectly for our tastes. Great food and Nutella. Cheesecake not to be missed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Germana B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic selection of Italian wines and traditional charcuterie and cheese of the best quality, cool atmosphere and stylish crowd! The parmigiana and the porchetta were superb. Service is warm, knowledgeable and attentive. A must for aperitivo time or dinner in South Kensington.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.a year ago · 2 reviews

best for Italian wines in London. Simple food - breads, salame, hams, with a vast choice of good wine comparable with anywhere outside Italy. Knowledgeable, friendly service by Italian nationals.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

great, friendly service. Perfect selection of Italian wine. Simple food so concentration on the wine helps the experience of being there. Lunchtime best as not full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena C.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful wine, delicious cheese and Parma Ham. I strongly recommend Vini Italiani. Salads are also great. Enjoyed everything about the place, but if you want to have something to eat, better stay downstairs where tables are bigger.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah A.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was very good but wines by glass was poor as was the food, platters of a few slices of meat for £16! Toasties were just bread and no filling. They can do better as overall amazing wine selection

"Excellent"
6/6
Martha D.2 years ago · 1 review

I took my wine aficionado father there for his birthday and he really enjoyed it, lovely food and fabulous wine friendly staff and good decor

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessandro C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great selection of wines. Met some friends for aperitivi. Attentive service good food and overall a very happy experience

"Bad"
2/6
Alison H.2 years ago · 1 review

my experience: poor service, very expensive but excellent wine. Doesn't really seem to be set up as somewhere to enjoy a drink, more of a professional wine tasting environment

"Good"
4/6
alexis p.a year ago · 30 reviews

Great wine selection. Quite small area so little seating. Can be quite pricey.