Reviews Vittorias

Excellent
4.7/6
315 Reviews
Vittorias Preston image 1
Vittorias Preston image 2
Vittorias Preston image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

315 Vittorias Reviews

Read reviews about Vittorias here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vittorias. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vittorias.

Excellent
4.7/6
315 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Such a great meal, the staff are friendly and food delicious will certainly be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine C.4 months ago · 1 review

Came for a Pre Christmas meal. Great food, nice staff and lovely atmosphere. Good Gluten free options, lots to choose from. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely gorgeous food at a great price. Great service and excellent gluten free menu. I would recommend to anyone who wants great food in Preston.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food and wonderful service! Would highly recommend we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good day there, custom on the 1/4/2017. I would like to say a big thank you to the business. i have provided a full review here in this post. All the star ratings i have given from personal testing of the meal me and a friend had with you. First of all i would like to start with: Venue: The venue is easy to find, and bookings are easy to do online through the website. The decoration of the venue is simple but very easy on the eye, With a open kitchen you can see what the chefs are doing with ease, The venue is clean with the kitchen being spotless, this is good to see in a venue where foot trade is important and trade from the shows at the Guild Hall attend the venue, with glass windows to the front so you can see whats happening, that is a added bonus by far Staff: Severs Service was spot on, with our server Ellie, who i must admit is 18 is very well grown up for her age, Even with this she is well spoken, and will do what she can for the customers, she has fun at all times when serving you, this will make any customer feel that they are important to the business, well done Ellie keep up with the good work. As for the rest of the servers who we didnt get the names of, you all did a great job, ensuring that we was well looked after Management; The management team, Thank you for your service you provided to us and any other customer you get in to the business, you are by far the most professional managers i have come across in a long time. it shows that you pick the right staff to work with you, and getting the balance of management and staff is hard, but you have got that mix right. Chefs: The chefs on site OMG the best i have come across witty in all ways, and by far can tell that they have passion in what they do, They are knowledgeable in the food they cook for you, clean and tidy at all times. Well done Guys keep up with the good work you do. Waiting time for service and food: Even after booking a table for 1815 when we came in and asked to be sat at the bar, the manager took right there, gave us time to pick our drinks and talked through some things she would recommend, she was chatty and even made sure that our order was in before been taken to our table, when our starters was done, they made sure that the service we was getting was right at all stops, our server who i spoke about above Ellie, she made sure that we had time between each part of our meal, and gave us time to chill and relax. So then on to our food: Starters: Shared a Garlic bread with Mozzarella, The right amount of mozzarella on the garlic bread, the Garlic wasnt strong in taste. the base was thin and easy to eat. Mains: Penne Arrabiata: Right amount of meat, sauce to pasta, pasta cooked to perfection Lamb: This was part of the specials for the week, it came with Creamy mash and a red wine Garvey, the meat came on a bone to keep the taste there. it fell apart has it need to do. This is now getting placed on to the main menu for every one to try Pudding: We got two sticky toffee puddings and came with a chocolate on top and tasty ice cream on the side. the mix between them all is a great tasting pudding. Drinks: Drinks was fast to come, and nicely priced by all means for the venue, but not the cheapest around nor the more costly around. So has we come to end of this review: We like to go on to what we overall think: The over all cost for 7 drinks and the meal it self came to about £60 and would be more than happy to pay that again for the food and service. I would like to give some ideas for the business to got more custom: The food size on the plates can not be improved, and staff can not be improved, but i like say is that if you can get some form of entertainment on the weekend or within the week every so often it will help to bring customers in to the business, such as in person signers, or some form of other entertainment. I know you have music going in the background that is a little touch all places need. The Garlic for the garlic bread, can i please say that if you can please try and roast the garlic, this will be a added sweetness to any dish such as the garlic bread, and personally think it will go well with some of the strong cheeses Our over all rates in stars: Management: 5 stars out 5 Service: 5 stars out 5 Venue: 5 stars out 5 Food: 5 stars out 5 Price: 5 stars out of 5 Location: 5 stars out of 5 Entertainment: 4 stars out 5 29 stars out 30 Please note that entertainment will need to be improved on. So over all, if you needing somewhere to go to then please go here. You will not be let down by this venue. Thanks all

"Great"
5/6
Philip W.a year ago · 1 review

We had booked in advance for a meal before going to the Charter Theatre. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and enjoyed a two course meal of starter and a main course. The staff were attentive and our order was taken quickly and efficiently. Our food was cooked to order and served without delay. Be warned, however, portions are large so be sure to starve yourself beforehand! The restaurant has a very pleasant ambience, seating is comfortable with a superb panoramic photograph set into a window, giving diners the impression of being in a lakeside restaurant on the shores of Lake Garda. This was our first visit to The Villa Italian but we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann T.a year ago · 1 review

A fantastic evening - the food was excellent - beautifully served and presented. Pleasant and willing staff which adds to the atmosphere. A great location, being in the Guild Hall complex with views of Preston's historical centre. I have spent much time in Italy during my lifetime and I can honestly say that this was one of the best Italian meals I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying in an Italian restaurant in the UK. I would strongly recommend The Villa Italian and plan to eat there again with friends very soon.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Booked a show and dine ticket so couldn't choose food from the ordinary menu at the Villa. There was a special menu for the show and diners who paid £14.95 for a starter and main course. To me, there wasn't that much choice really. I was a little disappointed by this but, and that's a big BUT, when the food came, it was excellent. We started off with Chicken parfait with a green salad and chutney. That was lovely and beautifully presented. For the main course I had chicken al la crème with roasted veg and it was superb. My friend had penne arrabiata and she thought it was great. So despite the limited choice, what we had was excellent and would I go again? Most certainly! The atmosphere was nice, the food was excellent and the lovely young waitress Ella that served us, was like a breath of fresh air. She was sweet, friendly and attentive. A credit to the Villa.

"Good"
4/6
Norah P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I booked a show and dine meal for £25 for 2 people when I booked the theatre but the restaurant staff were unaware of what the voucher entitled us to. After the waitress consulted the manager we were told that it only applied to the £9 menu. As my husband wanted a steak we asked if it would be ok to pay the difference and were told that would be fine. The meal was acceptable although we were given soup spoons to eat our deserts with, but when we got the bill we were charged for the whole meal without a deduction of the £25, After much discussion £25 was deducted from the bill and we left in order to get to the theatre on time. We were not however given the 10% deduction that our theatre tickets told us we were entitled to. May we suggest that the staff should be made aware of the show and dine offer.

"Good"
4/6
gethin b.2 years ago · 1 review

OVERALL EXPERIENCE 3-4. It was a very a busy and noisey Sat night when we attended. Our table was not ready when we arrived and so we were seated on high stools at the bar- not ideal initial impression. That said, staff were nevertheless welcoming and attentive and we were found a table within 10 mins. Once comfortably seated our service was good and we had no unreasonable delays. Our food whilst acceptable and inoffensive was rather mediocre, bland and presentation was uninspiring. Generally we were disappointed as did not live up to our expectations and we felt did not represent value for money - generally overpriced. We choose from the a la carte menu - veal chop, swordfish and pizza. Decor and surroundings were pleasant. Not sure if we would go again for meal - possibly try a snack and drink deal special and at a quieter time before dismissing entirely.